Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just another day away

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great place to relax. Nothing much to do around there. Restaurant need to have more options.
3 out of 5
by Farhad from Canada

Clean, but bad location

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
When we booked this hotel in site was noticed about free mini bar but there isn't and only one bottle of water was free!!'nmn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Close to Lake Garda & best value for money

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, parking, rooms are excellent... Will stay at any given time....
Cons: Just bit out side city
Location: Perfectly located in the middle to access Milan, Venice & Bologna
This hotel in just outside city & has all the facilities you would expect.... Coop, petrol station next door. Lake is about 7-10km away... Lovely staff,quite location, free parking, great breakfast.... Overall perfect place to stay. In fact right in the middle for Venice, Milan & Bologna all within two to two and half hour drive, if you do not mind driving. Had a great time...
4 out of 5
by IGAL from Israel

nice and clean

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
breakfest need to be improved
3 out of 5
by Michael from UK

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, quiet rooms. Poor pillows.
4 out of 5
by yaron from Tel aviv

Great and welcome

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and welcome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great experience

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Querkyness! No room alike and art everywhere you turn!
Cons: It all worked for us.
We enjoyed our stay at the JHD a lot. Albeit only brief the crisp white bedsheets, free secure undercover parking and wifi were things that made our stay better. The interconnecting room worked well for us as we travel with kids, the kids' room had a bathtub which was greatly appreciated. The Hotel is close enough to a large shopping centre and Lago di Garda. Couldn't speak highly enough of the experience of staying at thei Hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

the no star hotel <3

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: It felt to me like technology and logic combined to create a working canvas.
Cons: It could be closer to my house. They could do this again everywhere I want to go on vacation
Location: First just absorb the surroundings the hotel was our destination. There is a restaurant and several of Lake Garda resort towns are close by.
The entire hotel is a work of art! The building, the walls, the furniture! An amazing tribute to an amazing man.
3 out of 5
by Quincy from Malmö, Sweden

A nice hotel close to a supermarket

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night with my SO during our roadtrip in Italy. Check in was fast and the underground parking was a huge plus for us. Wifi was decent. We got the "Neutrale" (which in all honesty sounds like the most boring room) but without having seen the others, it's hard to tell. Depending on your views, it can be seen as either very spartan or just very exquisite. Moving on, there was a minibar (not a very cold one), the AC was on the noisier side but the whole place was very clean and they were using blackout curtains too! TV wasn't working very well. While the bathroom was very nice/felt modern, there was a hole in the shower floor; the water leaked out to the bathroom floor. (This was raised in hotel feedback.) Breakfast was above average. Bonus point for being close to supermarkets which was essential for us when being on the road! All in all, if you're after something slightly different to a low price, go for it!