Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Jacob from New York

Great for the location, but not much more.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Don't let the appearance fool you at first. It is more motel-style considering the overall lack of amenities of the hotel in general, but the location is excellent if you are traveling by trains or buses and the room conditions are well enough to serve you for a sleep and shower, but not much more. I didn't hang around there much since it wasn't very appealing to me, but I loved the fact that I didn't have to rely on any transportation other than my feet to get around there (Peschiera at night is lovely), and the buses and train were only footsteps away.
3 out of 5
by mark from Tarxien Malta

Old Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hedge End, Southampton

Watch out for the mozzies!

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Staff were friendly & helpful
Cons: Beds are very hard
Location: Pesch is a decent base for the theme parks & getting about by train but not a great town in itself. Day trip to Verona is easy.
This hotel was ok, the staff were nice, the price was fair, and breakfast was good, however the bed was hard and I got eaten alive by mosquitoes in the night. My fault for not checking the window was closed! Heating in the room didn't seem to work either. But it was ok. If I stayed in Peschiera again i'd go to the Meet hostel where I stayed my first night but then closed down for the winter season after that.
3 out of 5
by colin from Canterbury

Bad Breakfast

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel was in a nice location, my room was as nice as you get at the price, the only grumble was the breakfast, to say it was a bit sparse would not cover it, I was the first in for breakfast, looking around I thought that breakfast had not been put out, with only about six slices of salami some crusty rolls a few slices of processed cheese, the sort that Mc D use, slices of stale cake, on offer I went back to my room and packed up my things, approximately half of an hour later the breakfast situation had not improved ..
4 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to the Railway station and town

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Good value for money. Easy walk to the town and the railway station.
Cons: It would be nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: Verona, Lake Garda ,Gardaland, Beach, Venice by train.
Very well located hotel, close to the station and easy walk to the town. The room was clean and linen and towels were replaced on a regular basis. We stayed for 7 days and other than the bed being a bit hard the room was fine especially with the balcony to sit on. The air conditioning was great and needed on some nights. We found breakfast fine, the lady who covered the breakfast service was very friendly and helpful, we felt there was plenty of variety for a continental breakfast. Wifi was fine in the reception area but we couldn't get a connection in our room. We had a very pleasant stay and it was a good base for visiting Verona, Venice and other towns on the lake.
3 out of 5
by Yeshaya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Good: Convenience as only 8 mins walk from train station, nice view nearby,breakfast is ok, staff is nice, room condition is good. Bad: No lift to 2nd floor
5 out of 5
by Aileen from Malta

Excellent throughout

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were great, the room was excellent with a great view of the lake. Perfect location, 10 mins to the centre and 5 mins away from the train station. Will return again this summer with the kids as the location is perfect for gardaland.
3 out of 5
by KW from Melbourne Australia

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels
The people at this hotel were lovely and the rooms were very clean and a good size. The location was a surprise, I most likely didn't research it properly. It is located on what appears to be a boat servicing yard with boat storage at the rear (our view). If you are passing through and need a room with no fuss and on a budget then it would be ok, but perhaps not for a few days.