Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Paul from Barnsley

A wonderful few days in a fantastic place

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
We visits as part of a European tour to celebrate my wife's birthday - nothing more to say other than an absolutely fantastic hotel in a wonderful resort.
3 out of 5
by Lucas from Miami

Okay hotely in Garda

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was definitely one of the better ones in Riva del Garda. It looked newer and bigger than the rest. As in most of Europe during the summer the hotel is overpriced for what it offers. The breakfast was included but very poor, the corridors had an old carpet and no a/c (like in most of Europe). We arrived at night and nobody helped us with our luggage to our room. Also, when we plugged in something to an outlet in the room the power went out so we had to go downstairs and get someone to help us out. They were able to fix the problem. They did give us a free upgrade to a room on the fifth floor which was nice as we were celebrating our honeymoon. The room was big that was definitely a plus. They also had a plate of mediocre fruit and prosecco as compliments for our honeymoon. The hotel does not have a view of the lake, from the terrace you can see the lake but it's a limited view.
5 out of 5
by Asgeir from Reykjavík, Iceland

Will definately stay there again !

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Me and my wife had a lovely stay at Hotel Kristal Palas for two nights. Service was exellent, cleanliness very good and location of the Hotel is good. The staff was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice place enjoyed the stay
5 out of 5
by Nicola from Suffolk

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel, very helpful staff. My only reservation was the noise levels, walls would appear to be very thin. That said I would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Huntington Beach, CA

Beautiful and modern in glorious nature.

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
The only complaint I would make about this facility is that the pictures are a little misleading. They show the view from the roof top pool and imply that you are on Lake Garda. You are not, though the lake is walking distance from the hotel. The hotel is very modern and well equipped. The staff is excellent and the breakfast is impressive. Riva de Garda is at the most norther point of Lake Garda and has massive granite cliffs all around it. It has a walker's town and feels very happy and prosperous.
5 out of 5
by Sara

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Arrived early at the hotel but staff were very helpful and checked to see if our room was ready and also gave us a free upgrade. Rooftop pool was lovely and a really pleasant place to have breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Strickley

Absolutely Fantastic!!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The Hotel met our expectations & more! We were greeted by friendly staff, our room was lovely & the Terrace was amazing! Loved the music nights, the bar staff Michaelangelo was fab, as was Jessica & Marcos in the restaurant, attentive & welcoming on each morning & evening & couldn't have asked more of them, also the chefs meals were perfect...infact we will have to fast before we come again (which we are intending on doing so) as the food was delicious, and well presented! I couldn't rate this highly enough, they really treated us so well, asI can see with many others! The aircon leaked one night, but was fixed instantly & that is a measure of good customer service as thing's always will go wrong it'show it's dealt with! I thank all staff & the owners & propriotersshould be very prpud of each staff member, even the cleaners were very welcoming when we saw them! It was our honeymoon & after our dissapointing night in Venice (due to poor service, hotel was 4* but their staff was not, which was extremely dissapointing) thank god we had choosen well with Kristal & to all those ppl who left good reviews! X
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Hotel erstklassig

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Erstklassiges Hotel Gehört zu den besten am Gardasee . Der Pool am Dach mit Terasse. Blick auf dem See und abends Live Musik . Immer wieder gern . Top top top . Personal sehr bemüht und freundlich .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Sehr elegantes chices Hotel

Posted May 10, 2016
Wir haben es genossen jeden Tag auf der Dachterasse zu frühstücken und am Pool Zeit zu verbringen. Die Nähe zum Zentrum von Riva ist genial und da das Hotel in zweiter Reihe liegt ist es sehr ruhig!