Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Its ok, the room is average

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Staff service average, they dont look happy, food average, our bathroom is leaking, there is no kettle to make our own hot drinks, towels provided are like tablecloth.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
This hotel is literally a trap!!! There's a tunnel, that you need to through on the way from city to hotel, so if you'd like to walk anywhere from hotel, you CAN NOT, you trapped in there. You need to use a car or take a shuttle and pay money. It's VERY old and outdated! Needs renovation badly! Smells like chlorine! Air conditioner switched off!!! Had problems inside the room breathing. You can not open balcony or window, bc balconies are shared with units next to you!!! No privacy at all!!! Shower doesn't drain water! Somebody did a good job with pictures for the hotel, it does not look like that in the reality! No internet in the rooms, you have to pay for the one in lobby, but it has horrible connection. We booked 4 nights, stayed 2!!! They didn't return money! Have to dispute charges now!!! The only good thing are incredible views and friendly stuff!!! I'm very well traveled and this is THE WORST stay as I can recall!!!
4 out of 5
by Richard from London

Great hotel, in a great location!

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for 5 nights, very picturesque. Definitely worth staying north part of the lake. We rented a car to explore the towns around the lake which I would recommend. The parking can be a nightmare if you arrive back at the hotel late, which we did some nights but we managed to squeeze in somewhere. The hotel itself was great, rooms a little dated but a modern room wouldn't look right. The first night we were given a room which looked into the back of the pizziaria which wasn't what we had booked as all rooms were supposed to have lake views but the hotel staff were amazing and so helpful. They were full on the first night but they said come and check the following morning, which we did and they changed our room. We had a great view for the final 4 nights. We had breakfast included, plenty of food to choose from. Pool area small but nice, and towels are down early so be prepared if you want a day by the pool. The hotel also offer a shuttle bus to and from the town centre for €1 each in day and €2 in the evening. Overall great hotel and if you are planning to come to Lake Garda I would recommend here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful view but basic hotel.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: View, pool.
Cons: Décor, aircon, food, wifi.
Location: Limone's old town is stunning. Be sure to visit other towns around the lake. Loads of water sports available if desired.
The view from the hotel is unbeatable. It really is special. The pool area is also great, and the town of Limone is a short drive away so the location is perfect. Unfortunately the rooms are a little dated and the aircon is practically non-existent. The breakfast also leaves much to be desired and wifi can only be accessed in one specific area - if you pay for it. My partner and I are in our 20s so these things didn't particularly bother us, but if you're looking for comfort or anything more than basic then another hotel would probably be better suited to you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upmarket holiday camp

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Beautiful location overlooking Limone de Garda. Bus available at a small charge to take residents into the centre (worth doing as car park charges are 2.50€ per hour!) Room spotlessly clean and a/c very efficient. Pool very busy, pizzeria/bar excellent. Breakfast very average eurofare of spam, cheese, hard boiled eggs etc, but the staff were very friendly and helpful. Just a little too much like an upmarket holiday camp for our taste.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Dated hotel, high up a hill...

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros-cheap, nice pizzeria, excellent views, reasonably attentive staff, friendly, reasonable bus service Cons-dinner at hotel awful, bed lumpy, hard. After 7 nights I hadn't had one decent nights sleep, hotel is up a difficult hill if your not fit you certainly aren't walking it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helena from Ireland

My Stay

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful.
Location: Village of Limone is a 10 to 15 minute walk away. Boats to other villages from here. Check boat times carefully!
I had a wonderful stay. Staff were all terrific. Hotel is up a steep hill, and there are a lot of steps if your room is up high. It was no problem for me, I enjoyed it all.
3 out of 5
by Ashley from London, UK

Adequate hotel-nothing special other than the view

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: The view
Cons: inadequate swimming pool facilities
Location: well positioned for exploring the various villages and swimming in the lake
Hotel has a good location with outstanding views. It is a very large hotel, although spread out so one does not feel how big it actually is. The hotel's facilities, especially the swimming pool area are not large enough to accommodate the volume of guests. Thankfully, the lake is not very far away and was nicer to swim in than the pool. Strange bath towels are provided and no towels for swimming. The hotel décor is very dated and it would be good if the staff smiled more. Overall the hotel was perfectly adequate for our needs, but I would prefer a smaller more personal hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John Warby from Macclesfield, Cheshire, UK

Overall, good hotel with amazing views.

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: The elevated position over the town which gave amazing views.
Cons: Uncomfortable camp bed and very steep drive.
Location: Not for the weak or impared walkers due to the drive but views are great. We enjoyed the walk into town though.
Family (45,44,18,17) On arrival at La Limonaia hotel, reception is upstairs and badly signed which is confusing. The Staff were friendly and helpful except for the misery in the hotel shop which was annoyingly closed for most of the day. It is a large, spread out hotel where you will need to walk up steps, across bridges etc to get to your rooms if not in the main block. The rooms are basic but are cleaned every day with new towels provided. Our room had two single beds and a fold out camp bed which was very uncomfortable. However, the view from the balcony more than made up for it. ( Breathtaking, not all rooms have a good view. ) The breakfast was included and between 7:30/9:30 which was a typical continental of sliced salami, cheese and meats, all types of egg, frankfurter sausage and mountains of cake for the German guests which are about 85% of the total staying. The dining rooms and the pizzeria restaurant are fine with fantastic views over the lake from its elevated position over the town which is about 15-20 minutes walk away when you get down the long, steep hotel drive which is a killer when you are walking up later, my wife usually stopped twice on the way up for a rest. There is a minibus service to the town and back for 1 euro each way if you are lazy or unable to walk far. There is wi-fi available for a daily fee but only near reception and the dining room, kids used there phone providers, Cheaper. No printers or pc's available for boarding passes. Can in town.