Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Norm 1 may from Lancashire

Very relaxing

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay ,drive to lake Garda , close to railway line but it didn't interrupt our sleep . Check restaurant is open next door if you want a meal ,closed some nights ,hotel staff friendly and gave us advice of places to visit thank you
2 out of 5
by Sharon & Mark from Nottinghamshire

Not at all impressed

Posted Sep 29, 2011
Oh dear this hotel was not at all what we expected - very disappointing. On the plus side, the couple running the hotel were reallyvery nice, warm and welcoming and the rooms were very clean, light and spacious. However it would be more suited as an over-night motel, not a long stay holiday hotel. The location is not good, too far out of town and over a 2km walk on a road that doesn't have side walks on either side so not safe for pedestrian use especially after dark as there are no street lights and no buildings along most of the road. There are no cafes, bars or restaurants close by. A car is essential for anyone staying here especially with young children. Also the Milan to Verona trainline passes by this hotel and it is a very busy 24/7 line, ear plugs are provided for good reason! We do not feel we can recommend this hotel to anyone booking a long stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from valkenswaard

Vriendelijke mensen

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Het ontbijt en de vriendelijkheid van de mensen
Cons: Meer info verstrekken over dorp en gardameer bv doormiddel van een kaart
Location: Ligt eindje uit centrum dat is niet makkelijk als je van ov afhankelijk bent. Desenzano is een leuk en mooi dorp.
De kamers zijn heel netjes en het personeel ( denk man en vrouw) erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Het ontbijt met verse croissantjes en cappuccino is overheerlijk. Helaas ligt het langs een drukke weg en is het moeilijk te bereiken met openbaar vervoer. Het is ongeveer een half uur lopen naar centrum en gardameer waarvan de eerste kilometer bijna geen plaats is voor voetgangers.
3 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bologna

pessimo albergo non si dorme di notte e di giorno

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: niente non mi e piaciuto niente orribile , tutto orribile..
Cons: ok ci provo :insonorizzare tutte le porte e le finestre; sostituire i sanitari nel bagno;mettere delle tv a schermo piatto e letti a due piazze e poi.
Location: posizione isolata,davvero orribile in quanto confina con la statale e la ferrovia con transito treni trasporto merci e treni alta velocità.
un esperienza orribile due notti da incubo non si dorme , si sentono anche i passi che fanno i vicini, grazie al fatto che l'albergo confina con una statale ed una ferrovia il sonno diventa un sogno. all'arrivo nell'albergo la prima cosa che ho notata erano due confezioni di tappi per le orecchie;una per me ed una per mia moglie. il letto matrimoniale ad 1\12 piazza , quello a due piazze era un opzional da 10 euro in più a notte. be si può guardare la tv ; "MAGARI" ho trovato un tv 20 " del modello anni 80 , lo schermo piatto evidentemente è ancora da inventare , il digitale terrestre esterno funzionava a mala pena , e non con la RAI , il volume se veniva alzata a 3 si sentiva solo il rumore delle casse vecchie e rotte. la porta che chiude la camera ha una griglia con prese d'aria , grazie al fatto che chi passa nel corridoio viene udito anche se parla a bassissimo tono , ovviemente presumo che la stessa cosa capitava con noi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Günstig und gut gelegen hat seinen Preis

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Die freundlichen Mitarbeiter
Cons: Rotlicht aus den Zimmern nehmen.
Das Hotel wirkt auf den ersten Blick eher wie ein Motel an der Hauptstraße. Auf den zweiten Blick fällt auf, dass jedes Zimmer direkt über den Parkplatz einen eigenen Zugang hat und wenn man das Rotlicht neben der Couch einschaltet denkt man sofort an ein Stundenhotel. Spätestens dann rast ein Güterzug auf der anderen Straßenseite vorbei und man denkt sich, wie soll man da schlafen. Dann entdeckt man die vorsorglich zurechtgelegten Ohrenstöpsel und atmet auf. Die Zimmer sind sauber und großzügig. Unsere Kleinkinder fanden es sogar gemütlich. Das Personal ist ausgesprochen nett und sehr Kinderfreundlich, was einiges wettmacht. Die Preise 130€ für ein Vierbettzimmer i der Hochsaison sind voll ok. Das Frühstück ist typisch italienisch aber gut bestückt. Es gab Cappuccino, Omeletts , Schinken, Käse, Müsli, Croisants... Alles in allem ist es für eine Nacht voll ok. Länger bleiben um am Gardasee Urlaub zu machen ist aber keine Option.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels
Curato con simpatia dai gestori é però caro per la posizione, lontano dal centro abitato e lungo una strada, e sulla ferrovia
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

grazioso hotel vicino lago di garda

Posted Jul 12, 2014
personale molto gradevole , hotel situato in posizione decentrata e molto trranquilla