Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic location right on the lake front. WE didn't have a room with a lake view but imagine the ones that's do are spectacular. Staff were all very friendly. There is free parking with the hotel but it is a bit of a walk away but there is a public car park right next door for loading and unloading. Only thing negative was we found the pillows very hard but we found this in all the hotels we stayed in in Italy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancaster UK

Lovely, smart, clean hotel, on the promenade at Ga

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We had a a simple but clean and comfortable room on the first floor with a balcony (room 1) The staff were very attentive and friendly. We ate at the restaurant twice. Garda has a promenade with lots of restaurants and Vittoria was the last hotel at the north end. It is very near the ferry jetty and only 5 -7 mins walk from the us station. Garda is an excellent place to stay
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Cheshire

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful boutique hotel - lovely room with balcony, able to sit with a drink watching sun set over Lake Garda. Great breakfast
4 out of 5
by Sally

Staff who are happy to go the extra mile!

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I 3 nights at La Vittoria with friends. Throughout our stay the staff were exceptionally friendly and nothing was too much trouble. It was my friend's birthday and at midnight, when the staff saw us celebrating, they quickly arranged a small cake with candles. The location of the hotel was fantastic, easy walking distance to everything. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Lovely lake front hotel.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: The location and the lake view.
Location: The hotel is on the lake front, 2 minutes walk to ferry, easy access to all restaurants, 10 minute walk to pebble beach, 10 minute walk to bus station
A very enjoyable holiday. The staff were very attentive and friendly and have an obvious love of children as our 6 year old would confirm. We stayed in the most expensive room which was on the first floor with an extended balcony, great for sitting on in the evening and also you could take your buffet breakfast there if you wished. The room had great air conditioning which we needed with the unusually high temperatures in the high thirties! The room has good soundproofing if you wish to go to bed early. The buffet breakfast had a very wide choice catering for all tastes. We ate in the restaurant 3 times during our stay, the food was excellent and higher than expected standard for a 3 star hotel and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
by Michelle from Johannesburg

Excellent in fabulous location

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic location on the Lake nearby shopping area. Beautiful views. Very helpful and friendly staff with lovely breakfasts. Unfortunately a bit noisy late at night. Breakfast finishes too early at 10am. Would suggest until 10.30am at least. Would definately recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Smart Hotel in excellent location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Lovely Hotel in brillinat location on the lake...
4 out of 5
by Heather from Brixham

Friendly staff & great location

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels
Fantastic spot right on lakeside. Our room unfortunately at back & quite close to the road. Staff really friendly.
5 out of 5
by sam

Beautiful garda

Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels
We spent a great 48 hours in garda. The sun was low and misty over the lake and a walk along the beach to San Vigilio was wonderful. The next day was dominated by taking the bus to Malcesine and a ride up the cable car to Monte Baldo. Its much further down than we should have attempted: a circular walk from the top might have prevented that total exhaustion and stiffness. An earlier breakfast would have allowed us to catch the boat rather than the bus.October is quiet and an ideal time to visit the area.
4 out of 5
by Nancy B

Posted Oct 21, 2012 on Hotels
Really loved this Hotel, but would like to say a couple things. It would be good if they arranged a way to get you to & from the "free parking" as it is quite far. Also, there is a great deal of road noise in the rooms on the north side, especially with the windows open.