Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland, work in Vietnam

Overall a pleasant stay.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: The location and style are of good quality. Nice pool area, ample and secure parking. Apartment is good enough for two people. You can easily reach many tourist attractions. Two Receptionists are nice.
Cons: The kitchenette heating elements did not work well and continuously turned off while heating. The pans and covers did not match each other. Can easily hear any guests walking/talking in room corridors and next door rooms. Some insects in the room.
Location: Must see Monte Baldo, Lovely drive along both lakeside roads, Il Vittoriale degli Italiani (Gardone Riviera), Strada della Forra, romantic restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for an affordable week away.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: It's location! Superb to be a short drive to Sirmione the Padenghe town centre and a local supermarket or two.
Cons: Maybe the rooms could do with a refresh but that won't put me off.
Location: We tried two stunning restaurants nearby - the reception staff helped us book at both. Honestly the best food I've had in Italy.
Third time we've been. Quiet town on the lake, not a huge amount nearby but all you'll need. Nice pool, ultra friendly staff and nice beer at the bar. Walkable to a quiet spot on the lake, short drive to Desenzano or Sirmione can even get the boat to Garda. Our room, although basic, was all you need. Small kitchenette but once you've sampled the local produce you'll have all you need.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful first family holiday

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay for our first family holiday with our 5 month old baby. The hotel reception staff were excellent, very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable in fact all the staff were very friendly. The pools were lovely and not too busy. The rooms were a little tired but nice and clean. Perfect location for exploring lake Garda.
3 out of 5
by gregory from Stillwater

Not as advertised

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
I was very disappointed with this property. On the website it said coffee machine in room, and wifi. There was not even a coffee pot in this apartment room, let alone espresso machine. When I asked, I was told this is not a hotel, but apartments & you would have to get your own coffee, but you can always get coffee from the bar in reception...for a price, so not included in room. In addition, the wifi reception was next to nothing in the apartment I had. If it ever connected,(which was almost never)' the connection would drop within seconds. Again. I was told there's good connection in reception. I did not pay this much for a hotel/ apartment to have to camp out in the lobby to have coffe & wifi connection. This is not a property for someone traveling & staying for a night. Mostly appeared to be families on vacation . The apartments are basically timeshares. The staff however was pleasant, even if they didn't resolve any problems.
5 out of 5
by Kumoyo from Basel

A Peaceful getaway

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing atmosphere - serene and quiet but conveniently close (6 minute drive) to Desenzano and Lonato which have adequate shopping facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Very nice hotel, close to the lake and roads, nice personal, clean, lot of parking space, close supermarket.
4 out of 5
by Janet from London

Good 3 star accommodation

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel albeit a little tired. Very helpful staff and a good breakfast. The room had a lovely terrace. Bed very hard and new pillows would be good! Overall enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay and hotel however some issues surrounding our arrival and rooms. An ant problem developed in our second floor room and aside from one ant powder application it was ignored by reception. We ended up sweeping up live ants 6 times a day from our floor. No cleaning service offered unless we wanted to pay for it which seemed a little cheeky given their ant problem. Overall very good accommodation with nice but freezing pools. It is relatively quiet at night and good for kids. Recommend trying out the Yacht Club and the tapas restaurant just off the roundabout about 5 mins walk. You will need a car to travel around but Desenzano, Salo and Bardalino are must sees and only 30 mins away. Also Gardaland and Verona within 40 mins.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent enough

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
We had an apartment style room. We were supposed to have breakfast included but ended up being charged for it. It was not worth the price. The room was efficient, but the sleeper sofa was not good. It had stains all over it, and loose slats. But the staff was friendly, and helpful. The room did not have wifi, which I did not notice when booking. Which is important because the cell service is terrible in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
at our arrival we had to call to fix the shower, some of the walls in the bathroom the paint is peeling off the wall, washing machine not warking. Suggestion : electric cattle would be very nice,also a cutting board!!