Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you very much for your appraisal on our services and facilities. We are happy to read through that you liked the heavenly setting of our Property. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our paradise in a very near future! Best regards, Gabriele Galieni General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is a first rate luxury spa hotel. Service is great. It's not in town - just a couple of blocks away. It is located on the most beautiful part of Lake Garda - views from the lake view rooms and the dining room are beautiful. Dinner and service at the hotel dining room was excellent, but expensive. It is not easy to get to Riva del Garda without driving yourself - taxi's are scarce.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review of our Hotel! We are absolutely delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities. Our Team is committed to deliver services with passion and ensure that every guest leaves the resort with fond memories. Your feedback was shared with all my colleagues and associates, we are thankful for the accolades! We are hoping to your return in the future and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for more magical moments here at Lido Palace! Best regards, Gabriele Galieni General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Lake view was amazing

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Fabulous place will be going again! Hotel amazing and Riva has everything you need for a relaxing holiday
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by gg, Hotel Management
Dear vicky, thank you for your notable review and for letting others know how much you enjoyed your stay with us at Lido Palace. It is always exciting to read positive feedback from our guests’ as it lets me know that we are holding true to our philosophy of providing extraordinary guest experiences. With gratitude, Gabriele Galieni General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel I have ever stayed in

Posted Jul 30, 2016
By far the best hotel I have stayed in. Worth every penny. The staff are fantastic and couldn't be anymore helpful if they tried. Rooms are great. Pool and spa area fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by gg, Hotel Management
Dear Jill, thank you for your notable review and for letting others know how much you enjoyed your stay and the fantastic CXI Spa fitness and pools. I am also delighted to see that our dedicated staff was able to make your stay a memorable one. It is always exciting to read positive feedback from our guests’ as it lets me know that we are holding true to our philosophy of providing extraordinary guest experiences. I look forward to your return. With gratitude, Gabriele Galieni General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Stunning location and facilities.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, amenities.
Cons: Air conditioning in the rooms on the Torbole side of the building, the morning sun is too strong in the summer. Hotel only has one iron for guests.
Stayed several nights. Breakfast was good and the staff very professional and friendly. We stayed on the 4th floor which is an addition to the original building. The lower floors have more charm but the rooms are the same. Modern decor but some elements are not that practical in the room; e.g. Vanity basin, bed lighting. The outdoor terrace is a great place for a cocktail before dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
by gg, Hotel Management
Dear Phill, thank you for choosing to share about your experience at Lido Palace in Riva del Garda. It is delighting that you were captivated by friendliness of our team and by the way we propose the breakfast service. Although you enjoyed your overall stay, I regret to learn of the disappointment you encountered with iron and with the air conditioning. We welcome your comments, as they are one of the best tools we have to ensure our guests’ comfort and satisfaction. Rest assured that I will absolutely review your feedback with my team for further improvement. Thank you again, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. All of my best, Gabriele Galieni General Manager
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kimberly, thank you for sharing your review. I appreciate your heartfelt appraisal about the unparalleled service you received throughout your stay. Thank you again, and I look forward to your return stay. All my very best, Gabriele Galieni General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Stunning position at the head of Lake Garda

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Position, comfort, architecture, service, food
Cons: nothing that comes to mind
Location: At the head of Lake Garda within a stroll around the lake or to the old town
This is a magnificently refurbished grand hotel of this highest standard (and hence cost but you get what you pay for). It is chic, modernist and awesome (to borrow a US'ism) The position is stunning at the head of Lake Garda and just a short stroll into beautiful Riva Del Garda (and amazing shopping if that is your bag). We used it as a one night stay over when driving from Munich to Perugia but would have loved to have stayed longer. The meal at the restaurant was just incredible too (17/20 on the Gault Millault if I were judging, or at least one Michelin star's worth). I am sure we will go back if and when chance and funds permit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by gg, Hotel Management
Dear Wander2London, thank you for choosing Lido Palace as your Hotel for one night stay while driving to Perugia. I am elated to see that you enjoyed so many different facets of your stay: from the location and landscape to our Il Re della Busa gourmet restaurant and to the high standards we provide in every opportunity. Our goal is to create the single most significant resort experience in the world and I am delighted to know we have exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your kind sentiments and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future for a longer stay. Sincerely, Gabriele Galieni General Manager P.S.: I really appreciate the pictures you have posted!
5 out of 5
by Kerrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unforgettable memories!

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Went with my girlfriend for 5 nights celebrating our anniversary. Staff were amazing, and attention to detail was out of this world. The views from everywhere were breathtaking. Spa and facilities were world class. Highly highly recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2016 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you very much for having spent your special anniversary celebration here at Lido Palace! It is really very rewarding to read that the staff attitude has been amazing. We Always want to have our customer in the middle of our attention. It is also very greatful to know that you liked the class and the services delivered at our CXI Spa. I want to thank you once again for your high recommandation and looking forward to welcoming you back at the Lido Palace in the near future I remain with Best Regards Gabriele Galieni General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Gabriel, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, It is a pleasure knowing your rate regarding your stay at Lido Palace. We aim for excellence and I am delighted your experience made an everlasting impression. Thank you for your continued patronage, and I anticipate your return. Best regards, Gabriele Galieni General Manager