Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Zweckmässig aber laut

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: die Aussicht auf den See
Cons: weniger Verbotsschilder, Hunde auch in den Aufenthalt integrieren und die Müllentsorgung nicht von den Gästen vornehmen lassen.
Location: ohne Fahrzeug recht wenig, aber es gibt eine Busverbindung
Der Aufenthalt betrug 4 Nächte, zusammen mit kleinem Hund in einem Appartement
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time travel to 70's

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very old and the room gave us a feeling of time travel, but everything was clean and worked. We had a balcony with a view to the lake, that was really nice. Our room had a kitchen, but I found strange that we had to do the dishes and take the trash, but there was not washing up liquid. (We had to buy it for a few plates so we left it there – next guests, you're welcome.) Free wifi was included but it didn't work at all, so don't pay for it (12€/user). The pool area was nice but we didn't have time to enjoy it. The location is quite remote: 40 minutes walk to Malcesine and 10 minutes to smaller village, so it's better to have a car (there is also a bus but we didn't try it).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München, Bayern

Familiengeführtes Hotel direkt an Strasse und See

Posted May 16, 2016
Unser Appartement war in gutem Zustand und zweckmäßig eingerichtet. Das Bad war allerdings sehr eng. Die Tiefgarage bietet ausreichend Parkplätze. Für Pool und Liegewiese war es dieses Jahr wegen des schlechtem Wetters Mitte Mai leider noch zu kalt. Die Strasse vor dem Haus stört aufgrund der schlecht schallisolierten Fenster doch ein wenig. Der Blick über den See und auf die Berge ist sehr schön. Das Ambiente ist etwas nüchtern. Die Gastgerberin war sehr freundlich.
2 out of 5
by gitta from kokkedal

det bedste er god beliggenhed med stor balkon og u

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
ved ankomst søgte værten at give os en ringere lejlighed end lovet (superior),lille og med aircond./varmegiver i SOVEVÆRELSET og ikke i stuen, (det må være en fejlmont.?) - fik dog en bedre lejl. Køkkenet meget ringe udstyret: ingen ovn ell. mikroovn, ingen stegepande, ingen kaffemaskine, ingen vinglas og meget få redskaber !! Det bedste var, i korthed, balkon og udsigt til sø og bjerge
4 out of 5
by Kristian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Niclas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roei from Tel aviv.

Not central location, but great hotel.

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, amazing view at garda lake. Free parking, kitchen in the room. Very cleaning. The we were 4 people and the sofa bed was a little bits small for over 1.65 m height. Would definitely recommend. If you are not with a car, it's a little bit far from malcesine, but with bikes it's ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Lovely hotel in a good location on the lake

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: The hotel was lovely with a nice pool. The family who ran the hotel went out of their way to make our stay an even better one.
Location: The hotel has a good location on the lake, with plenty to do and see in nearby Malcesine, which is just over half an hour's walk away.
Lovely hotel run by a lovely family. All staff were extremely helpful and made our stay even better, from our email contact beforehand giving advice on our transfer to their personal touch during our stay with advice about the area to helping us with our daily needs. The hotel has good facilities in a good location on the lake. The Tourist Bus was a great addition that stopped outside the hotel every hour to get to Malcesine with ease, but it's a nice walk in around the lake also. We'll definitely stay again one day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Retrohotelli uima-altaan ja järvinäkymän kera

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Astuinko 70's showhun? Huoneen sisustus on ikiaikaista tummine kalusteineen, oranssine pöytäliinoineen, kuluneine sohvineen. Vanhaa ja kulunutta, mutta siistiä. Sai pelätä, mikä kahva jää käteen ja sitten niitä sai fiksata takaisin paikalleen. Keittiö oli hyvä lisä. Parvekkeelta oli hienot näköalat järvelle. Tie erotti järvestä. Pihalla on mukava uima-allas. Roskien kierrätyksen piti hoitaa itse. Val di Sogno on sen verran matkan päässä Malcesinen ravintoloista, että auto tai pyörä tarvitaan, ellei sitten ota kuntoilun kannalta. Paljon alueella majoittuneena, otan ensi kerralla huoneen Malcesinesta...