Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impressive area and service

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels
Perfect relax
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from North Yorkshire

Rest by the Lake

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Bed was a bit soft
We stayed 2 nights to have a rest before Venice and had a great time. The hotel is family run and nothing is too much trouble. The views across the lake and the place itself are great. I lovely place to unwind. They don't advertise evening meals but there is a limited choice each evening which was very tasty traditional Italian food. The breakfast selection was to die for and I loved using the orange machine to squeeze my own orange juice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a nice stay

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels
Very Central for shops and restaurants. hotel itself had pleasant staff. my room was very small but had a t.v hairdryer and nice shower with a small balcony. enough room for one as this was a single room. breakfast had lovely fresh baked cakes which you could smell being cooked in the mornings. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Masako from Tokyo

5 star breakfast

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Very good location for visit of Catul's site, warm welcome, owner's home made cakes at breakfast.
We stopped at Sirmione as the first step of our tour of 3 italian lakes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Run

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels
This is a great little hotel run by a wonderful family. As noted in many other reviews great breakfast and cakes. It is probably more suited to the well traveled and/or European traveler. I am an American who has lived in Europe so I liked it very much, others may find it not to their taste as we Americans for the most part expect a more luxurious hotel. It was perfect for us and directly on Lago De Garda-- great swimming. All other visitors were German or British!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ann from Swansea, UK

An oasis of comfort in a busy location.

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Location - having a base in this busy, hot location.
Cons: Location - ok for a couple of days but would be difficult to use as a base to go on day trips from this location due to large numbers of tourists.
Location: A very popular location for day trippers to visit. This makes the location great to stay for a short time during the summer period.
Prime location with parking on Sirmione. Private deck to sun bathe and swim. Nice room (16) with balcony on east side overlooking gardens with a view of the lake. Staff attentive, warm and welcoming. Fabulous breakfast with outstanding array of fresh cakes and pastries along with fresh fruit, fresh orange juice, yogurts, cereals, cold meat, cheese, hot scrambled egg bacon etc. An oasis of comfort in a busy location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by david from melbourne, aust

Marvellous Morconi

Posted Nov 1, 2012
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: THE BEST
Hotel situated in traffic restriction zone. Drove to area and our names were on register at police barrier so we could drive to hotel. Lovely narrow lanes packed with tourists. Hotel provides free parking on site. Hotel right on lake and view from room fantastic. Loved everything about this place. Staff were great, room was great and breakfast fantastic
5 out of 5
by Ian & Rhonda

Supberb location

Posted Oct 27, 2012 on Hotels
The Hotel was everything we expected and the staff were wonderful. Can we give them more than 5 out of 5 ??
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kawl from Australia

Wished to stay longer

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Pros: The view, area, staff and breakfast
Cons: tea and coffee not available in the room
Location: The location is excellent right next to the thermal pool.
Our room was facing the lake and spacious. The bathroom was a little old, but fully functioning and added the old atmosphere. The staff were friendly and made sure our stay was comfortable. There was an electric kettle in the room but there were not tea bags or coffee etc. available in the room. There were various food for the breakfast including scrumbled eggs, bacon, suasages as well as about 10 different cakes! We took taxi from Dezensano and it cost us about 25 euros, but if you take a bus to Sirmione it only cost you 1.50 euros, although you need to walk to the hotel for about 5 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pat from Kent

What a great holiday experience

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Friendly hotel with nothing being too much trouble for the family and staff in making our stay a holiday to remember.