Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ekaterina from Ljubljana

Great location and nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has great location as it is just 3 min from the beach and 30 min walking from the down town of Sermione. The owners are very friendly and always willing to help. The breakfast is really good. There is enough parking space near the hotel. Room is basic, but very clean and has all what you need. It is a bit noisy due to the traffic.
5 out of 5
by geoffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Glynne from Bristol

Jones France/Italy Road Trip

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 couples driving through France and Italy, very basic hotel friendly owner, breakfast good. Location good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An average hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Overall the experience was OK. We saw the good location and descent price. The breakfast was good and the location was pretty good, even though if I had to do it again I will go to an hotel closser to the Old City. The main reason for just giving it an average rating: 1) As I know, one of the criteria for a three star hotel is laundry service which we were counting on. There was no such service 2) if though it is indicated that there was no elevator, it's still a standard in my opinion 3) the staff new very little English
5 out of 5
by Farid from Iraq

Hotel location

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
It was so comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Friendly small hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Good if limited breakfast Ample off road parking Lovely owners Bright, clean everywhere
Cons: Nothing. Fantastic value
A family owned hotel which makes everyone feel really welcome, despite language limitations. A bit of a hike to the old town - a 30 minute leisurely stroll.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Very friendly staff

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Basic and clean accomodation. Requested a double room but we were given twin instead but this was not a problem as bed was still comfy and we were offered double mattress next day. Good breakfast and the couple that owned hotel and staff were extremly helpful with anything we asked them. Hotel was also a great location right beside a bus stop and only a 10minute walk old city in sirmione and main area of colombare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from hod-hasharon,il

very good hotel for rest , as a recomend say - a family hotel

Posted May 14, 2011
very nice hotel , lovely place , very clean, comfortable, friendly family owwners
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fort Lee, NJ

Very Impressed!

Posted Sep 22, 2010
This hotel is pretty much exactly what they say it is. It is a medium size B&B with really nice and helpful owners. The place offers free parking which is great if you have a car. Place also has free WI-FI which is also very important when you are staying in Italy. Hotel also offers a pretty good breakfast. Hotel is located about 20 minutes walk from Sirmione. However you can take a bicycle and be there in 3 minutes. Overall I really recommend this hotel.