Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales, uk

Perfect

Posted May 7, 2017
We picked this hotel for our honeymoon. Gorgeous clean hotel, helpful friendly staff. Absolutely loved the rooftop pool, lovely and warm and beautiful views across the lake. Even though it's between the towns of sirmione and desenzano we walked into the towns, hired bikes from the hotel or jumped on the buses and boats. Free wifi in the hotel and free use of sauna and Turkish bath. The only downside I would say was they don't do food in the evenings so you have to go out for food but we just wandered around until we came to restaurants (and there are a few close by) and can't say we had a bad meal.
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Perfect romantic destination

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
I wanted something special for my first romantic getaway with my boyfriend, and that was exactly what I got. Room was clean, spacious, beautiful, and the balcony on the lake was just the cherry on top. The spa was nice and relaxing, loved the healthy buffer waiting for us on the way out. Breakfast was also rich and delicious, especially the day we had it on the patio. A special thanks to the waiter at the bar, who brought us prosecco in our room super quickly on the first day, and who suggested us a gorgeous restaurant nearby on the second night. Excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from watlington

Very good

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: See above
Only problem is lack of restaurant, there are two local ones that can be used instead. During the season there is a hotel shuttle bus into the main town but this ceased in October
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Brilliant lake views

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Had a lovely stay. Friendly and helpful bar staff. Nice views of the lake from room and pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great hotel with extremely helpful staff.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Stayed for a wedding weekend (event elsewhere) and was a wonderful hub for family get together. Great pool! Surrounding area a bit noisy and a taxi ride or short drive to Desenzano but resteraunts nearby so no need to travel in for evenings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, UK

Great hotel with friendly, efficient staff.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: The staff and modern luxurious feel.
Cons: Provide more shuttle bus service to neighbouring towns.
Location: Lots to do on and around the lake, with plenty of other lakeside towns within easy access to visit and explore.
We have just returned from this hotel and found it to be a modern, clean and everyone of the staff to be helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and modern, however one of our party found the beds to be too hard to have a comfortable night's sleep. Myself and a friend used the spa on our last day and it was a luxurious treat, with relaxing areas and again, well facilitated. The hotel is located between Desenzano and Sirmione, both beautiful places with great shops and restaurants, however both towns are a fairly lenghty walk, particularly when temperatures are high. The hotel does provide a free shuttle bus to both centres, however they only run a return journey to each once a day. Overall, we had a very enjoyable stay and would definitely stay at this hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
A lovely hotel with great breakfasts and always exceptionally clean.
4 out of 5
by Dominic from Farnborough

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel, lovely views, enjoyable breakfast and great service. Staff very friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Not positioned in the best area due to a lack of amenities near by. Views of Lake Garda were great from the roof top, salt water pool. Cleanliness very good. Spa area very good. Wifi patchy, but not a problem in bar area. Sky TV available, but need to ask staff how to access English films - limited programmes available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath UK

Lovely hotel close to the lake

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: It had everything we needed, we never had dinner there, not even sure they open the restaurant in the evening, but plenty of restaurants nearby.
Location: It is on the lake on the other side of the road and Sirmione is very close. There are waterparks nearby and other parks for children.
The room was very comfortable and the breakfast buffet was very good with lots of choice, cooked and cold. There are 2 swimming pools one in the garden, one on the roof.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Dundee

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again.