Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely family run hotel near the lake

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. The hotel has character and is clean and comfortable . Free bikes available for use anytime, lovely garden and pool area. Would stay recommend and definitely stay again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Mauro, Hotel Management
Thank you for your opinion ! Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel in a great location

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Rooms, shower, cleanliness, the staff and breakfast to name a few. Free use of bike's, spa and wi-fi too!
Location: Great location to view the lake. Only a short walk to where the castle and The Torre Apponale tower are located. Restaurants and transport close by.
We had a great experience staying at this hotel. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable and the shower was superb! The hotel cleanliness was spotless, it always had a lovely fresh smell. The rooms had tea and coffee facilities and a small mini fridge which came with 4 complimentary bottles of water on your arrival. There was free access to the spa, swimming pool etc. You could also use the hotels bicycles to get around the resort free of charge. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and couldn't be faulted at all. The breakfast was great too with a range of food to suit any palate. It had various machines to cook fresh pancakes, boil your eggs and juice the oranges for your fresh juice and not forgetting a brilliant coffee machine to make a various choice of coffees. Everything was just perfect! Thank you Parc Flora Hotel we really had a lovely time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Mauro, Hotel Management
Thank you ! We hope to see you again Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with efficient, friendly staff

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Beautifully decorated and very clean throughout Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly Nice spa Large room (we had a suite with garden/lake view)
Cons: TV - we had two in our suite but only able to access one English speaking channel. (not a huge problem for us)
Location: Good location with lots of good restaurants close by Close to lake and cycle/walking tracks
Recently stayed here for a week. The hotel is smaller than we are used to but added to its charm, we found it to be better than a nearby hotel that are friends were staying in which was a lot bigger and more expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poole, Dorset, GB

excellent hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, wonderfully furnished, excellent quality but book room at the back of the hotel looking over the gardens and not at the front as the road and people traffic is too loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Heavenly spot for a relaxing vacation

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, luxurious, friendly staff, great location
Cons: The lights in the room are complicated to operate. Even after three days, we never quite got the hang of it.
We spent three nights in the most beautiful suite at Parc Hotel Flora. From the helpful staff and immaculate room to the lovely pool and gorgeous views from our deck, we couldn't have been happier. The breakfast buffet had a great selection and the espresso machine made delicious coffee (critical for these Seattle coffee snobs!). The location is in a great spot in walking or biking distance to the lake, shops and restaurants. We hope to return some day soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel close to the lake

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Gardens and pool area with refreshment service. Easy access to lakeside walks. Good buffet breakfast.
Location: A really vibrant resort, lots of young people, families (and bikes!). Sailing school. Swimming in the lake. Boat trips round the lake from town centre
A welcoming hotel with helpful staff. There was easy access to the lakeside from the hotel. The local area was buzzing with activity - a great atmosphere with everyone enjoying themselves. The lake itself is beautiful. We had lots of walks along the shore and boat trips to surrounding resorts. Really enjoyed our stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for light sleepers!

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 4 days. When we went to our room I noticed the noise straight away. Our room was at the front of the hotel, the noise from the road was awful (it’s a busy road!) We closed the windows but could still here it, I thought it would be ok at night. Unfortunately that was not the case. I was woken at 5 am with beeping and other road noise. The next day I went to reception & asked if they could move rooms, I was told no that was the room I booked & paid for, I asked to upgrade to a room at the back of the hotel & I was told it was fully booked. I went out & bought ear plugs which did help. At checkout I was asked "was everything good?" to which I replied yes apart from the road noise in our room. The guy then looked at the screen & said ah booked the "cheap room" to which I replied it was not “cheap” I had simply booked a standard room & it never mentioned complimentary road noise! He then proceeded to tell me it was on the room description & I should have read it better. I explained there was nothing on the description that said it was facing the main road, to which he told me I was wrong & he was 99% certain it said that. He then went on line to check & said oh no its not, that's their fault not ours & then went on to tell me I should always book direct with a hotel. His attitude was appalling I left the hotel so upset. Not very good customer service at all. The city bikes provided are a great as the hotel is a bit of a walk out from the town.
5 out of 5
by Erik from Albertslund

Great place at the Garda lake north end

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has an excellent view of the lake and surrounding mountains. Parking in a garage is for free. The garden is very beautiful and the pool area is great. Service is top quality and the staff is very friendly and helpful.This is high quality in all aspects, a place I want to go back to any time possible.
5 out of 5
by Inga from Hampshire

Great find at last minute

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel booked last minute during a tour of the Alps; could not fault it!
5 out of 5
by Shaun from Newcastle Upon Tyne

Fantastico Parc Hotel Flora!

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
This is an excellent hotel. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly and I mean everyone! The breakfast was very good and varied. We stayed in a suite with an excellent view over the pool and Lake Garda. One highlight is the superb spa and we can recommend the candle massage! We look forward to our return.