Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Catherine from Tyne and Wear

Good facilities in need of an update

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Parc Hotel Gritting is in an ideal location in Bardolino, extremely close to the centre, about 5 minutes walk. The rooms are big and clean but in need of refurbishment. The hotel facilities are excellent but could also do with refurbishing. The waiting staff were great, reception staff lacking in warmth/personality and there are more rules and regulations than I've ever seen in any hotel making it seem very old fashioned. 10am checkout anyone?!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Davina from South Wales

Great hotel. Very enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel has very good facilities, rooms very comfortable, swimming pool area excellent and the pool is very big. Good choice of food available in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast and also for lunch / snacks by the pool. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by JET from Berkshire

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
Overall we were very satisfied with the service and friendliness of most of the staff. We were fortunate to have a room that was updated but some rooms have yet to be refurbished.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at the Gritti. Our room, standard double with balcony, was fine even although it has still to be refurbished. Having a litre bottle of water delivered to your room every day was a great service.The location of the hotel was perfect. Towels for the pool and lido are provided. Hotel has arrangement with the lido allowing you to have sunbeds free of charge and it's lovely lying at the lake.
5 out of 5
by JackandDud from Dartford

Ideal location & Disabled Access

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
Parc Hotel Gritti is ideally located for visiting Bardolino and Lake Garda. The hotel and Bardolino are ideal for disabled as the hotel is fully accessable and is situated at the end of a pedestrianised promenade which again us completely accessible. This was our 4th trip to PARC hotel gritti and although there us new management in place and there have been some changes it is still a great place to stay. Disappointed that 1 restaurant closed half way through our stay due to low occupancy yet when we asked for a late checkout room none were available???
3 out of 5
by Oliverino08

Retired couple

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Orbitz
Location very difficult to find, confusing staff , need a restyling to bring up to date for services and rooms
2 out of 5
by Diane B from Cambs

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels
We didn't feel this was a 4 star hotel. We stayed 6 nights B & B and the hotel seemed tired which might have been due to the fact it was the end of the season. The pool was long and deep which was ideal for swimming lengths but not suitable for children as the shallow end was chest high. Most of the guests while we were staying seemed to be retirement age and it didn't seem to be suitable for young couples. We are not young - late forties but we did feel extremely young compared with the other guests. The entertainment was outside each evening and was more suitable to the older generation. We didn't eat at the hotel except at breakfast which was standard. I would recommend anyone staying to opt to eat in Bardolino as the restaurants were very good. The hair dryer in the room was the worst I have ever come across. The hose was attached to the wall and you had to keep it at a certain angle for it to remain on. It wasn't very powerful and the place where you held it got too hot. Lake Garda is beautiful but I didn't think this hotel was as good as it should have been
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit for wedding

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Great location, with a fantastic swimming pool. It is a large hotel and soem of the decor is rather dated though well maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stringtheory from Brighton uk

Good facilities, nice pool!

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Rooms were modern and well kept, free parking
Cons: The Internet service was abysmal. A 4 star hotel with wifi that only works 50 feet from the front desk clearly doesn't really care about the customer.
Location: On the lake, easy walk to Bardolino
Could be very good if they resolved issues. Staff were attentive but our trip was spoilt by dreadful Internet service. It didn't work in the room and when it did had the speed of a 1990's dialup modem. They have wifi repeaters installed around the property but these don't work so trying to sustain business contacts was a failure. Completely unacceptable for a 4 star hotel. On our visit the hotel was very busy, the restaurants full but well managed by sufficient staff. The afternoon tea at 4pm was a nice touch.