Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Fantastic restaurant Gianni & his team looked after us very well. A good fresh fruit selection every morning, along with fresh orange juice.
Cons: The customer service skills of the reception staff.
Location: We visited Riva and Melcesine by boat, ask for a Garda Promotions Card from the hotel, this will save you a few euros each trip.
What a lovely hotel in a quiet location within walking distance of the centre of Limone. We had a room with a partial lake view, the room overlooked the pool area with the lake beyond. We were very happy with room 256. The pool area was lovely & clean with plenty of sunbeds & sun shades. The hotel provide you with a beach style bag containing flip flops & towels for use by the pool. We stayed on a half board basis & enjoyed a lovely dinner every night. Gianni & his team looked after us very well. Paolo was always good fun. We enjoyed an after dinner walk to the lakeside where there was always a lovely atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modena

Fantastico rifugio VIP a pochi passi dal lago

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Da non perdere il Centro Tao per qualità dei trattamenti e anche del percorso wellness - fantastica piscina esterna + idromassaggio riscaldato all'aperto. Ma anche piscina e idromassaggio interni per quando il tempo fa ke bizze
5 out of 5
by Maik

Erholung pur!

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist sehr schön, der Service konnte nicht besser sein und das Personal ist stets sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend gewesen. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
The stay at the Imperial was an overly pleasant one. The whole campus was quiet, clean and the staff extremely helpful. The design of the hotel was modern, somehow it all fit together well and there was a friendly atmosphere. The only drawback was the kitchen - while shooting for a premium cuisine (at least based on the prices), the food was made of obviously very fresh ingredients but the finish was not truly convincing. However, there are many good options at around the lake (not in Limone itself). On the other hand, the breakfast was a highlight and gave us a great start into each day. We didn't use any of the SPA services apart from the swimming pool, so we can't judge that. For a family with a baby I would like to emphasize on the small but nice playground, the great design of the small outside area with lots of flowers, greens, pathways and a wonderful view on the lake. Also, a water boiler and a good assortment of teas was a great add-on for us and our baby as well. The guests and staff were completely relaxed, easy going in a positive way. If we went to the Garda lake again, we probably would book this hotel again. Good job, Imperial! For the given room rates it is a really great choice.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Preston

Lovely hotel and spa with friendly staff

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Rooms and facilities.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located next to the main through route, which is convenient for drivers, but quite a distance from Siena.
Stayed in the hotel as we wanted something outside the city of Siena but within half and hour's drive. The spa and outer pools were heated, some by the natural springs, and the hotel and grounds were very clean. The dinner and breakfast menus were very varied and the house wine, both red and white, were excellent and very good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leipzig

Idyllisch gelegenes Wellness Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: - wunderbare Poollandschaft - sehr gepflegte Aussenanlagen - freundliche und kompetente Mitarbeiter
Cons: Die Einrichtung des Zimmers entspricht keinem 5 Sterne Hotel, da sie doch schon in die Jahre gekommen ist.
Location: Sehr ruhige Lage. Wanderungen und Schifffahrten sind möglich.
Wir waren im September 2015 zu einem einwöchigem Familienurlaub in diesem Hotel. Gebucht hatten wir Übernachtung mit Frühstück für 3 Personen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Magical

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
A truly wonderful experience. Excellent food, great facilities and fantastic staff. Would recommend to anybody.
5 out of 5
by Mats

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alexander from Deutschland

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Lage des Hotels ist super! Servicequalität-perfekt.