Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Great place with a superb view if you would like to go beyond the busy Garda towns. Excellent value for money and a stunning view. Staff was nice and helpful; rooms are well-equiped and recently refurbished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

What a view!! Great staff & excellent value.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Location: get boat to limone, riva del garda! drive down to sirmone. sit on the beach opposite hotel and read
This hotel has one of the most incredible views I've ever woken up to! Just to draw back those curtains and see Lake Garda in all it's glory.. wow! The second best thing about this hotel is its staff, it was my partners birthday whilst we were there and they left prosecco and cake in our room when we arrived.. with a candle! it was the perfect touch. Thank you. Also we wanted to book a boat trip from the hotel and even though we didn't take it due to bad weather, the staff were amazing in helping us organise it. Breakfast was great (with the most amazing creme brulee.. who am i to say no to brulee for breakfast?!) The room was spotlessly clean and the bed was so comfortable. Would recommend this hotel to many friends. The location was a bit out of town, but the regular tourist bus was spot on and on time (good for italy!) and also we walked into town a couple of times, longish walk but so picturesque. Finally we got a taxi from town one night and that was a bit pricey, so would avoid that if you're able to take the bus instead. I would book this hotel if you're a couple, probably not suited for little children as felt quite adult whilst we were there. but i'm sure they'd be welcoming. oh and free/easy parking too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant Stay in July 2015

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: All of the above!
Cons: Coffee/tea making facilities in room, and fridge, although they may well have been provided in the more expensive Suite and Comfort Rooms.
Location: Lake Garda with Malcesine around 1+ km away. Very handy for Yacht Club
Very happy with our weeks accommodation during a very hot period during which we had to keep the air con on 24/7!! Excellent evening meal of fine dining at a very reasonable price for the limited menu of 3 choices of each of 3 courses with excellent service. Wonderful quiet lake view room with balcony /lovely swimming pool.. Very attentive friendly staff. Would definitely stay there next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kernow

Lakeside hotel with breathtaking views

Posted May 12, 2015
We stayed here for 5 nights in early May and were very satisfied. The room was modern and cleanly and had a balcony with awesome views across the lake. The hotel itself is located above a road, but we didn't find this bothered us as it wasn't too noticeable. Good selection of tasty food for the included breakfast and very friendly staff. Whilst we were away, my partner celebrated her birthday and a nice surprise was an unexpected complimentary bottle of bubbly and note in the room when we returned! The hotel is a very pretty 40 min walk to Malcesine along a well lit path, but there is also a holiday bus which runs every hour and stops right outside the hotel. This is very affordable at 1.20 Euro each way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Bicester UK

More than we expected

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Very clean, smart rooms, beautiful view of the Lake. Staff particularly Maria were wonderful and very helpful. Buffet breakfast was really good.
Cons: None that we are aware of.
Location: As above slightly out of Town but right on the lake. Buses every hour into Town centre.
We came back from Malcesine on the 12th June 2014 after a 12 day break. We had a wonderful time and the Hotel was great. There are two Piccolo Hotels in Malcesine and ours was 2.5 km outside the Town centre. This may seem far but actually is great as there is a lovely walk beside the Lake into town and if you want to take it easy there is a Tourist Bus every hour to and from the front door of the Hotel. This is a family run Hotel and they could not do enough for us. Everything you needed they would either have or find out for you. We booked a day trip to Verona and the Hotel booked it all for us. The food in the Hotel was reasonably priced (15 Euros each for a three course evening meal) and it is a very good meal and a completely different menu every night. (And it is real Italian food). The pool is good and the accomodation was clean and very comfortable. If your booking - then book a Lake view with a balcony it is absolutely beautiful, with stunning views. We cant praise the staff enough and particularly Maria who in our opinion could not have looked after us any better. She was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from UK

Great hotel outside the main town

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Friendly staff, lovely room (definitely go for a lake view room, it is worth the few extra euros), good breakfast, parking, and a pleasant 40-45 minute stroll along a well lit, flat cycle path from the main Malcesine town, with the option of the tourist bus. Can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Lovely hotel, great view, nice hosts, shame about the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2012
My boyfriend and I stayed at the hotel a couple of weeks ago for our friend's wedding in Malcesine. The hotel is approximately 40mins walk from Malcesine but it is manageable, but I wouldn't suggest doing it at night. There is a local tourist bus which you can get from outside the hotel which costs 1 euro and takes 10mins to get into Malcesine. The service runs till just after midnight. If you have a car there is plenty of parking available. The hotel was lovely, very clean and modern in the communal areas. Our bedroom was the standard room which had everything we required but to be honest we didn't spend much time there. The only thing I would say is that there is little sound proofing between the rooms and the corridor and we were frequently woken up by people in the corridors at 6am. The breakfast was quite basic but had cereals and cold meats. My boyfriend and I had cheese and ham sandwiches every morning (which got a little boring after the first couple of days!!). I would say this hotel is lovely for a few days if you just want a base and are heading off for most of the day. I have to say a big thank you to Maria who made us feel very welcome throughout our stay and gave us lots of information about the area when we arrived. She also helped organise a transfer to and from Verona airport for 19 euros each way (much cheaper than any other transfer services we found!!). I would say that this hotel is mainly used by German tourists but we were still made very welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Schwaben in Bayern

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: das abwechslungreiche, sehr gutes Frühstück
Cons: die Ablagen im Bad sind etwas spärlich
Wir haben das Hotel als Ausgangspunkt für unsere Ausflüge rund um den See genutzt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel, modern & stylish eingerichtet.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Die grauen/anthrazitfarbenen Wände mit den hellgrauen Decken sind eine sehr gelungene Kombination.
Cons: Die Dusche ist für ein Superior Zimmer nicht standardgemäß. Viel zu klein & die Duschwand erscheint als würde sie aus einem anderen Jahrtausend kommen
Location: Am Rande von Malcesine. Der Strand ist auf der anderen Straßenseite. Nach Malcesine Zentrum braucht man zu Fuß sicherlich 30 Minuten.
Das Hotel ist wirklich sehr schön eingerichtet. Da hat definitiv jemand in ein paar Designerkatalogen beim Einrichten nach der Renovierung (muss vor Kurzem gewesen sein) geblättert. An ein paar Ecken fehlt mir persönlich die Liebe zum Detail bzw. wirkt es noch nicht ganz fertig. Aber das ist nicht weiter störend. Das Frühstück war sehr schön angerichtet und sehr lecker. Man konnte draußen auf der Terasse mit Blick auf den See frühstücken, traumhaft. Der Parkplatz ist für die Gardasee-Region verhältnismäßig überaus luxuriös, gut zu erreichen und bietet viel Platz.