Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ISRAEL

nice hotel in the right place

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Cons: very small breakfast.
Nice, clean, small hotel. Placed just in the correct place, near the Desenzano port, very easy to access from Villafranca (Verona) airport. Be ready to eat very small breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Great hotel for a great price

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Amazing location right in the center of town. Lots of shops and restaurants.
A fairly cheap hotel that had great quality for this price range!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

A touch of Paradise

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: As before central and picture perfect. Fabulous spot. It is especially so when festivals take place at night in the main square.
The rooms are simple, basic, however the views are SUPERB! Staff are pleasant and if you have an enquiry will assist you. The location is central, easy to get to. There is a lift to most of the levels,may need to negotiate a couple of stairs if not in some levels. Not a problem. Most importantly however is the location. It overlooks a small canal, is full of boats, a charming Monet bridge at the end. At night it is lively and again is picture perfect. We will return as have and will the friends we have recommended the hotel to. Gracie Piroscafe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Perfect location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The location and the balcony
Cons: Dated rooms, chilled breakfast meats, kettle in room
Location: Lots of bars and restaurants
Lovely hotel which is well placed for restaurants and the Garda ferries. Everything is on your doorstep and would strongly recommend paying the extra for a room with a balcony. The room is small and dated, but if your not intending on spending much time in it it is perfect. Continental breakfast was standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex U.K

Lovely scenic position

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and lovely cuppochino in the morning sitting on the harbour side.
Location: The location is excellent, there are many scenic walks nearby. We travelled to Milan by train and to the nearby Gardaland theme park.
This is a quiet, pretty hotel in a beautiful position, right on the harbour of Desenzano. My son and I had a lovely stay, the room was small but comfortable and very quiet eve though there are many restaraunts, bars and shops close by. There are also excellent transport links with buses, trains and the ferries going in and out of Desenzano, a trip on the lake is a must.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

A hotel in a good position

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Clean and helpful staff.
Cons: It serves a continental breakfast, which varies in what it has to offer.The sun terrace could remain open until late evening on sunny days.
Location: Very well positioned. It is convenient for the ferries, shops, restaurants and the marina. Convenient for the 'FANTASTIC' market, held on Tuesdays.
This is a good 'three star' hotel. It is clean and comfortable and staff are helpful. It is situated in a good position in the town overlooking the marina and very convenient for the numerous restaurants that surround it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Alberto S., Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellent location

Posted May 21, 2016
Great location right on the lakeshore close to ferry, bus and station. Helpful, friendly staff only thing was WIFI not brilliant couldn't always connect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, England

Excellent, central location

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable and it was very peaceful. Good breakfast, lots of choice.
Location: Great location, very close to the lake, restaurants and shops. Pretty outlook overlooking a small harbour, a picture perfect Italian scene.
A very pleasant stay. On arrival we were concerned about some black stains in the shower but were quickly reassured that this was discolouration and was offered another room if we preferred. All the staff were helpful and spoke very good English. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is in an excellent location and all amenities are in walking distance, including the the station. The rooms are simply furnished, but clean and comfortable. Would definitely go back to this hotel, a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel, close to the lake.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: The lovely helpful staff, Room cleaned daily. Nothing was too much trouble. Close to local amenities.
Location: Local bus stops, ferry port to towns around the lake and train station all near by.
We arrived earlier than the check in time but were able to check in and go to our room.Tea and coffee making facilities were provided, but no mention of this on the hotel details. Hair dryer provided, which was adequate, however if you have long thick hair I would reccomend taking your own. Hotel staff were excellent, very informative. We were given room 22 however, there was no view at all and a bit dark. I would suggest requesting a room with a view and paying the extra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Excellent location in center of desanzano

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Location. Terrace
Cons: Bathroom needed brighter lights
Location: Child's park With climbing structure with slide and swings. Loads of on site made gelato shops. Nearby boats go to Sirmione.
Walk everywhere; fantastic restaurants nearby. Hotel was what I considered typically European, small rooms, small bathrooms. Staff patient and helpful. Breakfast pleasing and can eat outdoors looking at old harbor. Bed very hard. I liked it because I like hard beds. Lighting in bathroom poor. Shower stall would not be good for a large person. Although I could hear some plumbing noises, outside of a scheduled rock band in the square, I was not bothered by noise. It was very hot and humid so air conditioning was a must. The A/C worked well, but occasionally it would be turned off via central control at front desk! Try to select room with harbor view.