Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and basic hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and basic hotel. No kettle in room. Fine for a couple of nights. Great location right on the lake front by bus and ferry stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The staff were always friendly and helpful and even let me park my motorbike in a dining room that wasn't in use.
Cons: There was nothing i didn't like about the hotel and plan to return next year
Location: The hotel is on the front and less than a minute walk to the center with all the cafes and shops there is also the train station nearby.
The room was very clean and had a lovely view of the lake and mountains
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by hotel plaza, Hotel Management
We are very pleasure to receive your kindly review. Best regards
5 out of 5
by EDITA from Chicago

great location and value

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
located right downtown, overlooking harbor, nice clean room, it can get little noisy since our room was facing the main street, but by 1pm everything was quiet. Loved Desenzano and would recommend to all my friends to stay in Hotel Plaza, staff very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
La ringraziamo per la sua gradita recensione. I migliori saluti da tutto lo staff dell'Hotel Plaza
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location and price are the offset.

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Located on the waterfront, it can get noisy when staying on the first floor. Beds are not the most comfortable and the room is outdated. Staff are friendly and helpful. Safe in the room is non-functional. On the whole,not bad, just run down.
3 out of 5
by Cammy8 from New Jersey

Very Bare Bones

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
The cost was inexpensive, so I guess we only got what we paid for. Being a foreign country, we didn't know what to expect for what we paid. The hotel is bare bones “one clean bed”. Toni at the front desk was very helpful and pleasant, but when he was not there Monica was useless. From what we saw, we're not so sure the other hotels would have been any better, so for that reason, I'd sort of recommend it. On Tuesdays there is a flee market that stretches for about a mile. It was difficult to get out of the hotel front door for the crowds and our our window was one floor above it. It you are a city dweller the noise of the night traffic and the adjacent outdoor cafes won't bother you. Actually its easier to sleep through the constant din than an intermittent one. The hotel was not awful, but not great either. Desenzano and Lake Garda? Absolutely stunning! Recommend you take the fast ferry to Riva, return. The ticket office is nearby. I say return because those seemingly sleeply little villages that the ferry visits, have busy traffic chaos behind them that you'd have to ride through. We made the mistake of taking the ferry one way, and the bus back (bus took twice as long). Simeone nearby is worth a bus ride if you don't use the ferry. If you are unsure about going to Lake Garda, don't be. Enjoy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Suffolk, UK

Warm, friendly, no frills

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: A little dated
Location: Perfect position for lake and town.
Hotel Plaza is perfectly placed in the town centre and on the shore of the lake. The hotel is no frills, but cosy. The staff are friendly and attentive. The decor is dated, but that didn't put me off. I would go back as I found Hotel Plaza an ideal base for my visit to wonderful Descenzano.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tim from bellaire tx usa

great staging place

Posted Oct 1, 2012
Very satisfactory. The city has a few interesting piazzas of its own to offer as well. Venice is about a half hour away. Train station is close. Verona is close. Desenzzano and sermione are convenient next stops for a day or two. I will probably not stay in Venice again. Better to make it a day trip. Makes Venice look like a crowded rip. Just one personal opinion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Ebookers
Sijainti keskeinen ja henkilökunta vastaanotossa loistava! Aamiainen oli vähän heikohko.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by hotel plaza, Hotel Management
We are very happy to receive your kindly review. Best regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottima posizione

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Comodo, colazione ottima, silenzioso , alcune camere con vista sul lago
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by hotel plaza, Hotel Management
La ringraziamo per la sua gradita recensione. I migliori saluti da tutto lo staff dell'Hotel Plaza
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loistava sijainti keskustassa

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Pieni siisti ja mukava hotelli Desenzanon keskustassa. Helppo lähetä laivalla kiertämään järveä. 10 min kävely rautatieasemalle, josta junat Veronaan, Venetsiaan ja Milanoon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
La ringraziamo per la sua gradita recensione. I migliori saluti da tutto lo staff dell'Hotel Plaza