Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel on Lake Garda

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for three nights, nice room, great breakfast buffet and friendly staff especially on the outside terrace. All was good. Didn't use any of the spa services.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful scenery and lovely hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was overlooking the lake. Great access to the lake (can even swim in it). Staff were very attentive and made us very welcome. Great for a relaxing time away, I'm not normally one to stay in one location but this hotel tempted and succeed in that. Only downside is access to other areas of the lake, which was mainly by taxi which becomes quite costly. Otherwise a great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Advertised as 4 star but closer to 2.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
I am not generally a person to write negative reviews, but on this occasion I do have to. Upon arrival I was informed that breakfast was not included in my booking even though when I arranged it, it clearly stated that breakfast was included. The lady on the desk seemed quite pompous and glared upon me and my partner like we had just committed a serious crime. Anytime we spoke to her she had the same sham of an attitude which really annoyed me. She also informed us that use of the spa would be an extra 15 euros each which was not mentioned when booking this hotel. We stayed in hotel by Gatwick the night before arriving and that had spa included in the price and wasn't even a 4 star. We were taken to our room and was informed that the television had sky on there. This was not the case for the majority of our stay and eventually get rectified the day before leaving. Even so, the channels were very limited and ended up not watching anything. The bed was rock hard, blankets of a poor quality, toilet would continuously be flowing with water like it was constantly flushing meaning that when you did want to go it wouldn't fully flush. Had 2 dirty mugs in the cupboard, 1 dirty and 1 that was okay. There was a kettle and coffee making machine, but complimentary tea and coffee would not have gone a miss. The sofa bed had a hole in it, the towel rack was all rusted and in bad condition as well as the faded paintjobs. 2 star at best I'm afraid. Spa was nice and the surroundings.
5 out of 5
by Caroline from Dublin

Peaceful location

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely clean friendly hotel, very peaceful at the pool looking out over the lake. The breakfast was fantastic, lots of options, very fresh and the waiters were lovely. Some lovely restaurants in walking distance to the hotel. would recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calif.

A great place to relax and enjoy peace and quite.

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Older facilities but nicely done. Staff is great very cordial and accommodating. Great grounds, manicured lawns. Pool a little too cold to use but it is November. The Restaurant Realis was the best food we had in Italy. Dined there all 3 nights each menu selection was the best. We have spent 5 weeks in Italy and the Mediteranian this was the best overall. AAA+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Location: Hotel excellent but limited facilities or activities close by.
Hotel excellent but limited facilities or activities close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel and location

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Staff excellent, particularly the two men on reception. They couldnt do enough for us and were so helpful and accomodating. The hotel was clean and is in a beatiful location. Breakfast was delicious with lots of variety. Pool area clean and well maintained. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Benjamin from Nottingham

Great Hotel! 5 stars from us!

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay here for two days in September. Hotel service was first class! Nothing was too much of an issue. Great facilities including outdoor pool and late bar. Only thing would be if you wanted to venture out in the evening then you would need a car or public transport. But thats not a big deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from bulli

Very well maintained Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was a delight each morning with table service for drinks
Staff were very friendly and accomodating. Rooms were were clean and tidy, the lake literally is at your back door.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from London

A great little find

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great little hotel right on the shores on Lake Garda. We booked the cheap rooms and as a result got... the cheap rooms. Spacious, light, fully functional with a bath ensuite and large double bed it served its purpose. The rooms have zero view (well, of a hedge) and a shared patio outside meaning anyone can (and does) wander by, and are a tad dated but could have been a whole lot worse. The hotel itself is fantastic - the breakfast, service, lakeside location, free parking and 10-minute drive to Desenzano. Skip the wifi - slower than bank holiday motorway traffic, and watch out for the bar prices - significantly above the local area. Else a good place to stay.