Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful view of Lake Garda

Posted Mar 17, 2017
This place was a highlight from our trip to Italy. We'd never been there and spoke practically no Italian but the staff were SO kind and SO helpful and made us feel at home. Our room had a stunning view of Lake Garda and the surrounding mountains and we loved how it was a less than five minute walk down the hill to the middle of Torri del Benaco. We were able to borrow bikes from here as well and cycled around Torri all morning and afternoon. We wished we could've stayed longer and cannot recommend staying here enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

5 Star stay

Posted Oct 4, 2016
From the moment we arrived we knew we had found a gem. I can't rate this place high enough. the view from our balcony, the clean apartment, the friendly staff, sauna, laundry, it had it all. I'd return in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Brilliant residence

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The location was brilliant, fab views across the lake from our room.
Torri del Benaco is a wonderful location. Relaxing, fun and a great base to explore other towns around the lake. It's very easy to travel around. No need for a car, using the boats and buses is so easy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view from terrace

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
We had a beautiful room with a large terrace and fantastic view. Kitchenette was fully equipped to cook easy meals. Staff were very helpful and informative about the local area. Very enjoyable and comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by Megan from Fremantle

Beautiful view from balcony terrace

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Spent 6 wonderful nights while exploring Lake Garda. Torri del Benaco was a lovely town away from the busy part south of lake. We spent one day driving around south of lake and caught car ferry back and then another day driving north of lake and caught car ferry back again. Staff very courteous. Washing machine facilities were very helpful while travelling a long time away from home.
5 out of 5
by wonjong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location with fab staff

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Pool could be heated
Stayed for a week with my wife and two boys (5&8) and we all enjoyed it. I would recommend visiting Garda and take the boat from Malcesine to Limone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice view but noisy rooms

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: lake views
Cons: pool should be heated, rooms soundproofed
we have stayed at this property before and decided to return for a week. The property is in an elevated position to make the most of lake views but if you are elderly or of limited mobility it is probably not for you . we had a studio on the reception floor but their is not a lot of privacy from the next door room as most patios have no dividing wall or fencing so if sitting on your patio you can almost shake hands with your neighbours. We also found the studio very noisy at night with no soundproofing between the units and constant noise of extractor fans and air con units in adjacent rooms but this problem is found in a lot of accommodation these days. The pool is unheated and used by very few people and it would be a good addition to provide a pool heating system. There is a continental breakfast provided at 12 euro per person but we found it easier to provide our own .
4 out of 5
by VIrginia from Hilton Head

Lovely hotel on Lake Garda.

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay at the hotel. Wonderful views of the Lake. Friendly staff. My only complaint is that I had booked two rooms and one of our rooms had a better view than the other, the bedroom also had a view and the patio was much larger......which made that room more desirable (and it wasn't mine!!!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Great view

Posted Sep 5, 2015
It is a wonderful place to stay, couldn't ask for more.