Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Nice, clean and friendly hotel near hub of resort

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient. The rooms were cleaned daily and were immaculate. Breakfasts were always enjoyable.
Cons: Not much. If I'm being very fussy, a small poolside bar would have been nice.
Location: The hotel was 5 mins walk from Lake Garda and all its local attractions, including stunning views, nice places to eat, shops and links to other towns.
A family of four, including 14yo daughter and 8yo son, we spent a very enjoyable 10 days at this hotel in the lovely resort of Desenzano del Garda. We always felt very comfortable and well looked after by the hotel staff. The rooms were cleaned daily (super quickly) with fresh towels always provided. Breakfasts were pleasant and the staff were really friendly. The pool was nice and clean and there was never problem finding a peaceful spot to relax. The hotel was close to the vibrant centre of the resort with all the facilities we needed in addition to regular boat links to other lakeside towns including beautiful Sermione, only 20 mins away. We were also a 5 minute walk from the railway station where we were able to travel to Venice (1hr 30mins) and Verona (30 mins). We could have also gone by rail to Milan or Peschiera for links to nearby Gardaland. We would highly recommend this hotel and location for any families considering a holiday to Lake Garda.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Friendly, spacious, clean, convenient

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: It was in a quiet location about 5 minutes walk from the lakeside and 5 minutes down the hill from the station. Nice unheated pool.
Cons: Nothing. We would happily stay there again.
Location: Near the lakeside with variety of restaurants, shops and gelaterie. Ferry to Sermione, walks along lakeside. Wonderful people-watching.
The hotel staff are charming friendly and helpful. We had a spotlessly clean modern apartment with king sized bed, big bathroom, living room with kitchenette microwave and frig, sofa, table and chairs. Both rooms led out to balcony with views of Lake Garda and Sirmione castle. Excellent breakfast with fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, cold meat and cheese and selection of rolls and croissants.
4 out of 5
by Vincenzo from Dublin

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
The residence is made of independent apartments, all with a small kitchen and a nice bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. The staff, in particular, was outstanding, always kind and keen to satisfy our requests. Serving the breakfast in the room as a default is an excellent idea.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Standard elevato ad un buon prezzo, un sogno!

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Cordialità, servizio ottimo, camera bella e spaziosa e buona posizione.
4 out of 5
by Romano from Kanton Zug (Schweiz)

Top Hotel mitten in Desenzano

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Da wir mit unserem Hund in diesem Hotel waren, kam uns die Möglichkeit selber zu Kochen, sehr entgegen.
5 out of 5
by Carin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dorset UK

Great location

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: location and facilities.
Cons: Better soundproofing - not easy!
Location: The lake and train service being well served, Give plenty of time to get train tickets as the station staff are not helpful and there very busy.
The hotel is centrally located, 5 mins walk from the lakeside and town centre inc ferry terminals an 10 mins (uphil) to the raiway station, which is just what we wanted. We were able to go to many places by train, venice, milan, verona (our favorite and less than 30 mins on the train. The ferry stars from Dezenzano which ensures the best location for trips up the lake. The hotel is top notch and the rooms have a decent kitchen, bathroom and of course the bed which we found very comfortable. It is very clean with room cleaning every day. The only critism is that noise travelled between rooms, but with tiled flooring this is often the case. Staff are helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Great base for Touring

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Large private balcony. Good selection of food at breakfast. Lovely staff. Very clean.
Cons: A choice of different eggs at breakfast. We only saw scrambled eggs and it would have been nice to have a choice of boiled or fried.
Location: A very central location near to all amenities in Desenzano. Despite the nearby road it wasn't noisy and we slept well.
These are lovely apartments ideally situated for the railway station and only ten minutes walk downhill to the ferry point. Breakfasts are very good and well worth the 10 euros per person. Staff are friendly and helpful and the apartments are very spacious with good size balconies and nice showers with proper doors and thankfully not shower curtains. We stayed in the basic apartment but had lake view which is a side view of the lake and it was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Gillian from bognor Regis

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
We loved Desenzano and the location of Il Sogno was perfect. The staff were really friendly and helpful and we would definitely recommend this to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels