Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Position of the hotel makes it perfect to explore the area and also access to the trains for trips to Verona, Venice and Milan
Location: There is numerous breath taking trips on the Lake. We hired a boat which I highly recommend. A day trip to Verona is great too.
We stayed at the hotel with our 2 boys aged 12 & 13. The apartment was immaculately clean and cleaned daily. The staff were warm and helpful. The hotel is in close proximity to the train station and the centre of Desenzano, so no car required. We often had the pool to ourselves too which was nice. The facilities within the apartment were adequate and the air conditioning worked well. The supermarket is 3 minutes walk away which was very handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wigan

Convenient for Railway Station and Lake

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. Choice of having breakfast in dining room or making it yourself in apartment.
Cons: My husband found the board opposite the kitchen cupboards about 1.9 metres high was just the height for banging your head on.
Location: Good market on Tuesday. Boats for Lake travel nearby. Roman Villa mosaics. Easy train travel to Verona and Venice.
We enjoyed our weeks stay at Residence Il Sogno. It was very central for everything. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The towels etc. were changed as required and apartment cleaned daily. Our apartment had a large balcony with attractive views over to the Lake. The swimming pool looked very inviting but it was too cold to use as yet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Very nice hotel and very clean in a quiet location, well placed five minutes walk to the lake and restaurants. The staff were excellent!! Very helpful and friendly. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and family 😀😀😀
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Il Sogno Residence, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your nice review. Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Convenient hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good accomodation with a nice kitchen area, supermarket close by so you can make your own food if you want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel...very friendly and efficient staff

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Nothing was too much trouble. Very personable and likeable staff. Would highly recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by booking office, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, it's a great pleasure to read your review. We are glad that your stay has been up to your expectations. Hoping to welcome you back soon. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay, very convenient and staff very helpful and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, it's a great pleasure to read your review. We are glad that your stay has been up to your expectations. Hoping to welcome you back soon. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Excellent hotel friendly staff

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Just got back from a fantastic week at Residence il Sogno, exceptionally clean and very friendly staff who always meet with a smile especially Jaspreet. Lovely breakfast with a great selection of food, great scrambled eggs. Can't wait to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Booking office, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Nick, thank you very much for your nice review. We hope in a next stay. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel in good location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Quiet and well located. Clean and modern but with a good feel of Italy about it. Furniture gave a homely fresh feel to the decor. Swimming pool ideal.
Cons: Bar and maybe a little more opportunity for room service.
Location: Central location easy for the local facilities and town, lake Garda etc. Also close to train service to Verona, Venice etc.
We stayed in this hotel for over a week and it is was easy and convenient to stay in. Everything arranged perfectly for an early arrival and late check out. Staff were helpful, polite and very pleasant. Room lovely and spacious. Well laid out, with great views. Self catering was very possible although we spent much of the time out and about - so good to have a fridge for ice cubes and cold drinks. Supermarket trip very easy to walk to. I was in real need of some time out and relaxation and although we went to the opera in Verona, a day trip to Venice and a boat trip to Sirmiofe. I still came back very refreshed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Booking Office, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Marion, thank you very much for your nice review. We hope in a next stay. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Family friendly

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Close to town center, staff very helpful and rooms very tidy
Cons: Pool on the small size
Family friendly with very helpful staff. city center is just a 5 min walk. Rooms kept very tidy
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Booking office, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. David, thank you very much for your nice review. We hope in a next stay. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Nice, clean and friendly hotel near hub of resort

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient. The rooms were cleaned daily and were immaculate. Breakfasts were always enjoyable.
Cons: Not much. If I'm being very fussy, a small poolside bar would have been nice.
Location: The hotel was 5 mins walk from Lake Garda and all its local attractions, including stunning views, nice places to eat, shops and links to other towns.
A family of four, including 14yo daughter and 8yo son, we spent a very enjoyable 10 days at this hotel in the lovely resort of Desenzano del Garda. We always felt very comfortable and well looked after by the hotel staff. The rooms were cleaned daily (super quickly) with fresh towels always provided. Breakfasts were pleasant and the staff were really friendly. The pool was nice and clean and there was never problem finding a peaceful spot to relax. The hotel was close to the vibrant centre of the resort with all the facilities we needed in addition to regular boat links to other lakeside towns including beautiful Sermione, only 20 mins away. We were also a 5 minute walk from the railway station where we were able to travel to Venice (1hr 30mins) and Verona (30 mins). We could have also gone by rail to Milan or Peschiera for links to nearby Gardaland. We would highly recommend this hotel and location for any families considering a holiday to Lake Garda.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Booking office, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Gary, thank you very much for your nice and useful review. We hope in a next stay. Best regards