Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: The view
Cons: Maid service
Location: Good restaurants, ice cream parlours and beautiful scenery.
These apartments are in a good location. You have to check in at the Hotel Mirage who on arrival ask for 100 euros in cash as a deposit and do not accept credit card swipe as a deposit. Friendly staff. There is not a lift in the block so do not bring a heavy case. You need to clean the room and empty the bin yourself. There is a sofa bed, We had a good view.
4 out of 5
by Glen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ausbait from Buderim

A good value option

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is just down from the lake which then has a path along the lake to the town. about a 10 minute walk which is very enjoyable. Cafes are around the corner. The only issue we had was with the temperature of the room as the heaters did not seem to work and it was a little cold. I think if was looking for a place to stay for 3 or 4 nights this would be a good value option.
4 out of 5
by jj from trento

O.k.

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels
It's an o.k. apartment, clean and spacious. Good location also. The only two negative things: 1. There's no reception on site, you need to go to hotel mirage to get the key. 2. The heater doesn't work, or at least I cannot figure out how to turn it on, there's no instruction provided.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent value for money; convenient location

Posted May 22, 2011 on Hotels
I was hesitant to book this at first as I couldn't find many reviews online. I shouldn't have worried! Spiaggia is basic, yes, but for the price we paid we got more than enough back. I was expecting a one bedroom apartment, but there was actually another "bedroom" with bunk beds, so nobody had to sleep in the living room. Spiaggia is conveniently located 2 mins to the beach (or waterfront more like), there's two supermarkets nearby, plenty of restaurants too and a nice cafe. The centre of Riva is a walking distance away, and it makes a nice lakeside walk! The residents of Spiaggia can use the swimming pool at the nearby hotel Mirage. Final cleaning is included in the price, as is the bedding and towels. My only complaint would be about the early check-out at 9am which was a bit unconvenient. Spiaggia may not be a 5 star property but I would give it 5 stars for value. Perfect for families or groups of friends looking for budget accommodation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
La pulizia potrebbe sicuramente migliorare, ma nel complesso andava bene, purtroppo con la moquette non si può pretendere più di tanto. Consiglio:sembra di poca importanza ma uno specchio oltre a quello in bagno sarebbe a mio avviso molto utile... Posizione abbastanza comoda.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Residence non confortevole e stanze molto scadenti

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
La mia esperienza presso residence spiaggia non è stata molto soddisfacente Il check-in presso Hotel Astoria è stato perfetto ma la camera era molto scadente aveva un odore sgradevole dovuto forse alla moquette il WiFi sono promesso non funzionava mancava il bidet i letti erano molto scomodi io non consiglierei a nessuno di soggiornare in questa camera anche perché €60 mi sembrano un po' cari per il servizio offerto quindi il mio giudizio è negativo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a due passi dal lago

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Più che adeguato al prezzo. -------------------------------------------
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels