Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible mean people who over-book

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
I booked and paid for a room at San Marco over a month before my arrival, but when I arrived to check in, they said they canceled my room reservation two day earlier. I stood there in the restaurant space at the early check-in time, with my luggage, that doubles as check-in, until they found another room in the town for me and my partner. Terrible mean people. Sad.
5 out of 5
by Gerard from Nottingham

One of the best hotels we've stayed in

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Had a lovely stay at San Marco. Stefano was so helpful whenever we needed anything and the location was excellent right at the harbour front. The room had everything you would need and was clean all over. The mattress was very comfortable and the room quite sound proof. Breakfast choice was huge! Good selection of everything. All in all, one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Thank you to all the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Nice n central

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: central
Location: lots to do nearby, shops, boat trips places to eat etc
Was great arriving on a boat to see the hotel as we approached. Being central you might expect this to be noisy, but we found it fine and noise stopped by 11pm each night. Close to all amenities, not far from cable car so look this aint five star, but it is fine and does what it says on the tin
5 out of 5
by Penelopepitstop from York

Modern, Clean and Great Location

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights in August 2013 to attend a wedding at Malcesine Castle. Hotel is in a superb location. We were on 4th floor (there is a modern, clean and working lift). Had a small side view of harbour. Air Conditioning centrally controlled so had to ask for it to be adjusted twice, but staff happy to help. Everything was clean, modern and in a good state of repair. Breakfast consisted of cereal, croissant, and selection of cold meat & cheese. Perfectly adequate. Happy to recommed this hotel.
1 out of 5
by Maggie

close to all must-see sights

Posted May 28, 2012 on Hotels
hotel had no reception area - in a cafe-no lounge area nor did it have anyone on the premises after 11.00 pm .When we went out for a night and returned at midnight we were unable to get into the place by the side entrance as the magnetic card was not working & the emergency tel no shown by the door was actually ringing inside the cafe.Aptart from 1 nearby hotel everywhere was deserted and we felt frightened -the owner of the nearby hotel helped by trying to contact the owner but to no avail - in the end the police were called and they eventually contacted the owners ( no staff live on the premises)This took over 1 hour to sort out and all that we received was a very begrudged 'sorry'
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield, UK

Happy after last minute booking

Posted Sep 4, 2011
I booked this hotel 2 weeks before we were due to travel to Malcesine for a friends wedding. I was surprised to be able to get a hotel so close to the centre of town - it's right on the harbour. The staff were as friendly as could be expected given our pigeon Italian. The room was perfect for our requirements - spacious, clean, and quite modern. Double glazed windows, shutters and air con. Nice large, clean bathroom. There was no view from the windows but I hadn't booked expecting one, and we weren't spending much time in the hotel anyway. Breakfast was the usual continental style. They kindly let us leave our luggage in a back room after check out as we weren't leaving straight away. Overall - perfect for a short stay, if you want somewhere convenient for the centre of Malcesine. I would class it as more of a restaurant with rooms - no lounge area etc. Maybe not for you if you like your hotel on the luxurious side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Ebookers
Cons: Parksituation
Location: Zentrale Lage und alles in der Nähe zu Fuss erreichbar.
Tolles Hotel mit sehr geräumigen Zimmern. Das Haus ist sehr massiv und im schönen italienischen Stil gebaut. Alle Aktivitäten auf und um den Gardasee sind gut zu erreichen, das meiste zu Fuss.
3 out of 5
by Marina from Москва

Пару ночей, не более.

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Почему-то для 3-местного номера предлагалось два мыла, два шампуня и два больших полотенца (правда чуть позже принесли третье большое полотенце). Не работал полотенцесушитель - что в общем-то грустно при наличии мокрых полотенец, купальников. Ветчина на завтрак имела "скушный" запах (вчерашнего дня она была). Утренний персонал был угрюм и недружелюбен, а вот вечерняя сменя - душевные ребята). Ах да, на завтрак предлагалось просеко, что нивелировало хмурость стаффа.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norge

Fint hotel, midt i smørøyet av byen.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Beliggenhet, rommene, hyggelige innehavere, frokosten, rolig tiltross for at det ligger midt i sentrum av byen.
Cons: Litt bedre plass i inngangspartiet og en plass å oppbevare bagasjen på avreisedagen.
Location: Ta banen til fjells og gå kjempefine fjell turer. Bade. Rusle rundt i byen. Jogge langs strandpromenaden
Sjarmerende hotel med fine rom som virket nyoppusset og lydisolerte vinduer. Tregulv. Veldig delikat og god frokost med godt utvalg. Hyggelig personalet.