Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great place great location, lobby a bit dated
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming Spa like at a great value!

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel San Pietro is a very welcoming place to stay in Bardolino. Well worth 4 stars! The room was beautifully decorated, very spa like; modern bathroom. The breakfast was not only delicious with a great number of delicious offerings, but it's served on the Terraza with a gorgeous view of Lake Garda. The entire staff was very professional and welcoming! Great value for such a lovely hotel. Would definetly stay here again... Wish I could return to Bardolino!
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Chester

San Pietro, Lake Garda (Bardolino)

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, staff are very welcoming and service levels are excellent. Good location set back from the Lake. 2 minute walk to the lake itself and 5 minute walk to the centre of Bardolino. Would definitely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by Robert from Chelmsford

Traditional , peaceful safe Relaxation

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Executive room by pool not best choice but when moved due to the understanding of staff and availability our week was fabulous. So close to Lake, shops restaurants and town and yet so quiet and traditional setting. The refurbished rooms are excellent and the staff are its prized asset. Ignatious , your smile at breakfast everyday announcing weather and passion to please makes it a wonderful environment. We don't speak any other languages but there wass a Keats someone who spoke the many different languagessoken by the visitors. Going again in not too distant future. We had a day to wait and the changing / shower room and accommodating staff at no extra charge is rare. PS please continue to upgrade wifi, could be better but hardly used it which was a good thing in hindsight
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely quiet hotel, great location and great rooms

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Good location, quiet rooms
Cons: The air conditioning did not work which meant we didn't have a very good nights sleep as the room was so hot.
Location: Very close to the lake and lovely restaurants and shops including a big supermarket
I really liked this hotel. The pool and Jacuzzi area was extremely clean and inviting. The staff were helpful and attentive and the rooms clean, comfortable and quiet (although the air con) didn't work in our room which was such a shame as I think we would of had a brilliant nights sleep otherwise. The breakfast gave a great selection and great views on the terrace where it was served. I loved that the waiter gave us a bit of paper with the weather, places to see in the area and the specials for the restaurant. What a lovely touch. I would definitely recommend. Looked like the best hotel by far in the area.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Minnesota

Great service for wedding dinner

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
A group of us stayed at San Pietro and we hosted a wedding rehearsal dinner there. They couldn't have been any more helpful with the dinner, the price was reasonable, and the food was delicious. The wine choices were good and well priced. I was really thrilled with the event, and I host a lot of events in the U.S. The rooms were comfortable and reasonably priced. The larger room price is well worth the extra price. Pool area is lovely. Lobby was pleasant for gatherings. Easy walk to shops, restaurants, lake, and recreation. Two suggestions for the hotel: - I have come to expect hair conditioner for the shower, and was sorry not to have it. - The hotel needs at least one iron and ironing board for guests to borrow. I understand that you send laundry out, but guests rely on touch ups. Our group borrowed one from another hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

should not be rated as 4 star hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: BREAKFAST
Cons: COVERED IN ABOVE EXPERIENCE COMMENTS
Location: O.K. BUT ROAD CAN BE NOISY.
the only 4 star category is the breakfast buffet rooms need some upgrade,filthy couch end chairs should definitely be replaced! We had a deluxe room and when asking why there was no balcony answer was that is was the biggest room in hotel instead with a view on the gravel parking lot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel just outside the town

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Staff were friendly, helpful and could provide any additional things we needed, (adapter and razor). Location was brilliant in a very quiet spot. Would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Good old fashioned service

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: very clean and nice staff
Cons: Need more sun beds but really not enough room for more
Location: Great location on 2 minutes walk from the town. Great eating places, easy for bus and boat trips to other parts of Lake Garda.
Great hotel in a great position, about 2 minutes and you were in the town. Good restaurant and reasonably priced. Staff were very helpful and always pleasant. The only one minor fault I could find was the area around the pool was a bit tight and could do with more beds, but this did by no means spoil our stay at this lovely hotel. Would definitely stay here again when we come back.