Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Fantastic hotel, close to town centre, lovely view

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We were so impressed with every aspect of the Hotel Sole. The new pool on the top floor was just the icing on the cake! The staff were all so pleasant and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Our room was comfortable and had a sheltered balcony overlooking the lake and town. Breakfast was good. Can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leyland, England

Very well appointed hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Staff, swimming pool, sun bathing area on roof, food,location, security, room size, room balcony.
Cons: I doubt any improvements could be made. I don't know why it's star rating is not higher.
Location: Trips on the lake. Boating, Paracending, Walking, Markets,
Bed was a bit too firm. Fantastic choice at breakfast. Very pleasant and helpful stall. The roof top swimming pool and sun terrace with bar and restaurant was faultless and very attractive. We will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean pleasant hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Location: Very central location.
Towels changed daily sometimes twice. A turn down service on an evening was offered. Nice touch. Breakfast nice. Could use large hotel at la perla lifeguard very vigilant in keeping pool area in order, no saving beds and tidying the area constantly. Could may be benefit from tea coffee facilities in the room. Fridge supplied in the room which was beneficial. Hotel will be getting a refurb in the future which looks really good with rooftop pool and garden and balconies.
4 out of 5
by Mallen from Manchester

Faultless service

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
We had B&B at hotel sole recently and could not fault the food quality or helpful hotel staff service. The room was basic but clean and was just a minutes walk from the centre and all the lovely Garda shops and cafés. There is also use of a large pool at a near by hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aangenaam hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Loopafstand van het Gardameer. Mooi zicht op het meer vanaf de zwembadverdieping.
Mooi zicht op het meer vanaf de verdieping met zwembad. Spijtig is de poolbar al om 19u gesloten (waarom?) Auto parkeren is ver weg, maar wel goed geregeld (wel 5 euro /dag extra kost)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ulla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roland

Super Hotel

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
War ein super aufenthalt Hotel hat uns begeistert
5 out of 5
by Lene from København

Centralt og roligt hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Professionelt personale og yderst hjælpsomt. Skønt og stort værelse med effektiv aircondition, stor terrasse med udsigt over Gardasøen. Dejlig morgenmad og der manglede intet.
5 out of 5
by Lene from København

Skønt hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Professionelt personale og stor hjælpsomhed. Vi havde et værelse med stor terrasse og udsigt over søen - den nød vi meget. Roligt område og alligevel midt i det hele.