Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry, UK

Modern, stylish hotel with a wonderful restaurant

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: I liked almost everything about this hotel; the ambiance, décor, spacious pool area, lovely and clean room and, of course, the fabulous restaurant.
Cons: There was no social hub for guests to mingle; the bar was usually unattended. Wifi was sometimes a bit patchy in the room but always fine at breakfast
Location: Bus to Sirmione, Desenzano and Brescia or Peschiera and Verona. 1.5 hour trains from Peschiera to Milan and Venice. Peschiera and the lake is lovely.
We stayed for eleven nights in early September 2016. The Ziba Hotel and Spa is very nice. It was originally an 18th Century winery as can still be seen in the wide doorways and vaulted ceilings. It is a little way out of Peschiera del Garda, so be prepared for a 25-30 min walk or to wait for buses. There is a car park around the back. The pool is safe with a partially enclosed, shallow area at both ends. There is a pool bar open from 10:00 to 19:00pm and there are plenty of sun beds around the pool or in the shady garden. The restaurant is superb for fine dining and served the best food we had all holiday. A two course meal with 50cl of wine for two cost just under 60 euros but was well worth it. The restaurant is open 19:00 - 22:00. The waiting staff are wonderful, particularly Marco, the Maitre D' who is utterly passionate about his food and wine. The bar and restaurant are closed on Monday The rooms are very pleasant and are cleaned daily to a high standard. There were 3 power sockets in the room plus a shaving socket, hairdryer and bidet in the bathroom. The rooms don't have balconies, they have French windows that open onto a rail which was handy for drying clothes. The breakfast is continental though bacon and scrambled eggs are also available. There are cakes, rolls, a toasting machine, cheeses, salami, ham, fresh fruit, fruit juices and an orange juicing machine, cereals, yoghurt. It was a nice base for walking into town or for trips eg to wonderful Sirmione.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfektes Hotel um zu Relaxen

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Wir können das Hotel nur empfehlen. Das ganze Hotel ist sehr sauber und gepflegt. Der Pool ist toll und riesig für ein so kleines Hotel, insgesamt sind es nur 27 Zimmer. Ein paar Sonnenschirme mehr am Pool wären wünschenswert. Das Personal ist wirklich klasse. Stets höflich, hilfsbereit aber nie aufdringlich. Ein ganz großes Kompliment geht an Marco, er ist wirklich super. Auch das Restaurant lohnt sich auf jeden Fall. Preis-Leitsund einfach Top und richtig lecker! Die Zugstrecke in der Nähe war Nachts manchmal zu hören aber wir empfanden sie nicht als störend. Was die Hühner des Nachbarn betrifft, man hört sie tagsüber insgesamt etwa 2 Minuten pro Stunde und Nachts garnicht. Ein großer Vorteil ist auch die abgeschlossene Tiefgarage. Wir können dieses Hotel auf jeden Fall empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spa hotel south of Lago di Garda

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Don't be deceived by the barn-like exterior appearance when you arrive by car. When you have parked and seen the pool area and the tasteful modern interior of the hotel, you will realize that this is a good place to stay. Modernistic interior design, but not over-the-top. Spacious rooms, excellent breakfast and a good restaurant add to the allure. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Schönes Hotel - modern & alt kombiniert

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Der Stil, die Aufmachung
Cons: Montag war das Hotel-Restaurant geschlossen - gegenüber ist ein sehr gutes Restaurant, somit war das OK. Pool war recht kalt
Location: An der Durchgangsstrasse drumherum ist wenig und nach hinten ist die Autobahn auszumachen...störte uns nicht
Schönes Hotel - moderne Aufmachung und das Ursprungsgebäude wurde dazu prima renoviert und umgebaut. Zimmerausstattung sehr gut und ansprechend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tirol

Angenehmes & schönes Hotel!

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Service, Spa Bereich
Cons: besseres Angebot beim Frühstück
Location: 15 min zu Fuß ist man in Peschiera, also ist es etwas außerhalb.
Wir waren Anfang mei für 2 Nächte im Hotel zu Gast. Das Hotel liegt etwas außerhalb von Peschiera, zu Fuß ist man in ca. 15 Minuten im Zentrum. Hotel liegt direkt an einer befahrenen Straße, aber wir haben davon nachts nichts mitbekommen. Lediglich sind die Zimmer sehr hellhörig wenn sich jemand am Gang befindet und laut spricht. Die Zimmer sind geräumig und auch sehr sauber. Der Spa Bereich ist auch wirklich toll. Haben dort den ganzen Nachmittag verbracht als es geregnet hat. Sehr freundliches Personal und die Massagen sind wirklich top! :) Das Frühstück ist ausreichend, alles was man benötigt. Ich hätte mir bei einem 4 Sterne Haus aber mehr erwartet, da es nur getoastets Brot gab. Ich bin da sehr verwöhnt von anderen Hotels ;)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Garda hotel

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with great spa complex.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Genova

5 giorni di relax in coppia.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Ricca prima colazione ed eccellente ristorante interno con sconto 10% ai clienti dell'albergo. Spa piccola ma molto accogliente,.
Cons: Non fruita la piscina aperta da giugno a settembre. Le camere hanno vista su aperta campagna.
15 minuti a piedi dal centro di Peschiera. Ottimo punto di partenza per belle gite sul Garda, per visitare Verona in treno e Mantova. Personale giovane ed estetiste competenti.
5 out of 5
by Dan from Limerick

Excellect hotel

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Went with my wife. Couldn't rate this hotel highly enough. Lovely and clean with really friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Amazing hotel and spa

Posted Apr 17, 2016
The hotel is situated in a quiet area within a 20 minute walk of the port, train station and bus service. There are many local restaurants within a fifteen minute walk including the hotels spotless restaurant. Breakfast was plentiful to meet everybody's dietary requirements. The hotel rooms were of a great standard and size. The spa area was amazing and the foot spa gratefully received after a day's walking! Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Lovely hotel with friendly, helpful staff.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: The staff were really helpful and friendly. The spa was very nice too and free to use for guests.
Cons: Everything was perfect :)
Location: There are some lovely restaurants overlooking the lake. We enjoyed walking around and taking in the beauty of the surroundings.
We really enjoyed staying in this hotel in Peschiera del Garda, just outside Verona. It was a beautiful area and the hotel was lovely. We could easily get into Verona by train and also enjoyed visiting nearby Sermione. The hotel had delicious breakfasts and our room was very comfortable and clean. We were made to feel very welcome :)