Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Elegance and luxury in a bag!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Everything really but you do pays for what you get!
Cons: We were not expecting 'taxi' charges as they kind of made out it was on the bill!! but we are not there usual rich client perhaps???
Location: Sirmione is a beautiful little town on the lake with character and usual shops and restaurants, also perfect location between Venice + Milan day trips
We had an amazingly restful and peaceful time here and were made to feel very welcome. The staff are extremely professional and leave you be, and the breakfast was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Honeymoon 5*

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Stay by the pool - avoid the town centre
Lovely sanctuary from the madness of Sirmione. Has an exclusive feel about the hotel with its location and privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely for a special occasion

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Personalised service - lots of attentive but unflappable staff. Spacious rooms & public areas
Location: Quiet retreat from the crowds in Sirmione town centre. Ferry point for all towns around Lake Garda. Verona accessible by road for a day trip.
Stayed here for an anniversary & enjoyed a wonderful gala dinner on the private first-floor terrace. Excellent cuisine and first-class service, with great maitre d'hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tranquillity

Posted Jul 27, 2015
A fabulously splendid hotel that surpasses all expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

The perfect hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Took my wife for her birthday. A truly wonderful 4-night stay in Sirmione. The gardens are stunning. The staff attentive and friendly. The food delightful. Thoroughly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester, uk

Wonderful hotel in historic quarter

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Hotel feels very secluded and views amazing.
Cons: Remember this is an old hotel and so the soundproofing is not as good as one would like.
Location: Retaurants, shops and roman ruins all within walking distance. Concierge excellent so make full use of their recommendations.
Lovely hotel in historic quarter so be prepared for traffic restrictions when you can both arrive and depart! Hotel grounds beautiful and outdoor swimming pool idyllic. Staff outstanding , very helpful and informative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tunbridge Wells

Luxury stay at Lake Garda

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Stunning views from the terrace at breakfast and bedrooms; also comfortable hotel bar.
Cons: Free daily bottle of mineral water as paying Euro 430 a night. Housekeeping poor - teabags, milk, etc. never replenished during our 4-night stay ..
Location: Must see Grotte di Catullo Roman ruins & Villa Romana, Desenzano; Bardolino quaint; try local liquirizia liqueur & delicious ice creams.
Oasis of calm & luxury but discreetly tucked away in a very secluded position of a very busy & pretty resort at southern tip of Lake Garda yet within a 5-minute walk through a park brought you out right in the middle of Sirmione. Frequented by wealthy guests with their expensive sports cars parked outside in the car park. Verona, Milan & Venice all within easy reach however note that due to the large size of the lake and speed restrictions on the water it can take up 2 hours to reach the resorts at the other end in the north. Not wanting to spend over 4 hours a day travelling we decided to visit the southern resorts & keep the rest for another trip. Sirmione easy to get around on foot with lots of great restaurants to choose from which much quieter in the evening once the day trippers departed. Local buses cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: see above
Location: great city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Amazing hotel in lovely location - However, not cheap and a bit hit and miss with the staff. Some could not help you enough and others a bit unfriendly, still worth a visit though
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Died and Went to Heaven

Posted May 17, 2006
Upon arrival to the town, we were let into the crowded resort town to drive through the narrow streets leading to a huge gated palace. That alone made us feel like royalty. Once there, the gates opened slowly to a road lined with Roman Statues set amongst beautifully manicured gardens with ponds and unbelievable views of Lake Garda and the Dolomites. After the hustle and bustle of Venice, we had found Heaven. In the middle of this gorgeous setting was a palace which had 50 feet ceilings with beautiful frescoes. Columns and marble adorned the palace along with antique furniture befitting royalty. The room was adequate, but the view was superb. The food at the restaurant was the best we had tasted in either Venice or Asolo, another resort which we thought was fabulous. This one was more fabulous. The service and staff could not have been more professional. The masseuse came to my room and gave me the best massage of my life. The thunder and lightning storm the first night set the stage for a picture perfect day where we could see across Lake Garda to the snow capped mountains. I hated to leave.