Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Relaxing short break

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Nice hotel, free minibar, sky tv and great hot tub in room. Couple of nice restaurants within walking distance. Not much to do in local area. Worth going for relaxing short break
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Noosa Australia

A hidden marvel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Amazing place. Well beyond our expectations. Was a little hard to find, as they don't seem to have very large signs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the Best Days of our Trip

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The staff, room, grounds, all were excellent.
Cons: On-site parking would be more convenient.
We booked a night here to visit the attached thermal park, and loved every minute of it. We were in Residence 2, and the staff were extremely pleasant, helpful and friendly. Entrance to the park was included in the rate and we spent most of the day at the larger lake next to the restaurant. I didn't want to leave, and would gladly have spent a few more days exploring the beautiful grounds, the smaller hot lake nearer the residence, and the indoor/outdoor thermal lake that we never even saw because we didn't do a full circuit of the park. I was tempted to go back at night, but instead settled for an in-room session in the large Jacuzzi which was delightful. The room itself was comfortable, as was the bed. The restaurant across the street was booked for dinner, so we went down the road to the right (towards lake Garda) and down around the bend found both a pizza/pasta joint and gelato. I do hope I can get back to the Villa dei Cedri some day and spend more time there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, this was our 2nd visit. The only downside was the shower which is over the hot tub and the pressure and temperature was poor. Relaxing stay
5 out of 5
by Roland from Worcester

Wonderful relaxing place!

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
This was like staying in a stately home without being too formal or pretentious. Wonderful grounds.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Ramsbottom

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
the thermal parks are a fantastic experience. Superb setting in a beautiful village, handy for local attractions of the Lake.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Lichfield

Family holiday in Lake Garda

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent room and facilities in a beautiful area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
ITS NOT A FOUR STAR HOTEL ROOMS ARE NOT THE SAME AS ON IMAGES, NO PARKING AT THE HOTEL, NO POOL
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family holiday

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
A lovely setting, not far from the lake but with the huge added bonus of access to the thermal lakes which kept our kids entertained for days on end! Does require a car (in my opinion) and only downside from our perspective was the fact the residence accommodation doesn't have reserved parking directly outside. Minor issue when balanced against all the positives (hot tub in the room, setting, restocking of the fridge daily etc)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martin from Oxford

Hidden gem!

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Massive room jacuzzi. Wonderful thermal park and grounds. Easy access to Verona and Lake Garda.
Cons: Arrival procedure explanation. Wi-fi in rooms.
Location: 90 mins drive from Milan. The thermal park is right there of course. Lake Garda & Verona all easy drives (40m). Even Venice for the day would be easy
Was not easy to find the correct reception for our apartment annexe versus main hotel room, and the next couple had the same issue, so not just us. Slightly frosty reception at main hotel initially (felt a bit like different rules for first class guests...) and then quite a cursory (though friendly) explanation of facilities in the annexe from the person we eventually found there. Parking is remote from site and in open car park 10 mins walk away. Small village though, so felt safe enough. I had not realised ahead of arrival that there was access to the thermal park (just looking for somewhere nice near Verona and Lake Garda). Of course, amazing to then find two large thermal lakes and wonderful facilities as well as a full-size jacuzzi in our apartment. Would be useful to give more info on the Expedia site. So, all said, this is a real gem and felt like good value. Could spend several days walking around the grounds, and lazing around the lakes (children loved latter). Warm enough (37-39 C) to be in them all year round and all weathers. Wi-fi limited to narrow hotspot buildings, but not an issue for us. Two walkable and decent trattorias for evening meals. Could have cooked all meals in the apartment using facilities and there is a very basic breakfast provided in the room each day (juice and plastic-wrapped jam bun). Missed an early strong coffee though... (Bathroom basin area cramped - only mention as hotel could easily solve with smaller mirror that doesn't stick out