Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusettes

Limited parking....spaces are precious.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Not enough parking spaces. Once you leave your spot it will be taken when you get back. We held tight till it was time to depart.
Location: Took lake ferry across lake for day visit.
A pleasant stay good location with an excellent view of lake. Quiet environment. We would go back.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Northallerton

Little gem in Limone

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel having researched many hotels around Lake Garda. We chose this one as it is small - 12 bedrooms but it is very well situated and has its own pool as well. The owner and staff were very friendly but non-intrusive. Rooms are a good size and have a fridge as well as air conditioning and free wi-fi is available in the lounge/dining area. We had the pool to ourselves most days but you do need to take your own towels.The free breakfast was very good with a selection of cold meats, cheese, fruit cereals etc. Overall I would highly recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by GEORGE from coventry

room with view

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
stopped 4 nights and hotel was very nice. room was clean and good view of lake although the bathroom drain did smell a bit. breakfast was very nice and staff helpful. bit of a climb to get to hotel.would recommend.
2 out of 5
by Emily

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
No hotel shuttle is available. They will put you in touch with a private shuttle company, but the cost is outrageous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

romantic break

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely room quiet hotel.great breakfast and service. Nice private pool for guests in the villas with amazing views over lake Garda. 10mins walk downhill to beach and town. Two excellent restaurants very close by.Will go back its worth it for the view alone
5 out of 5
by Martin from Ireland

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 night stay in June. second stay at this hotel in two years. quiet location 10 mins walk from beach and hotel. great breakfast.Lovely pool and fabulous views of the lake. staff excellent. 2 very good restaurants very nearby.Great area for walking and relaxing.Probably not very suitable for families not much for children.Will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

Winter seclusion on Lake Garda

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Cons: Needs Wifi
Location: nothing....a 10-15 minute (up and downhill) walk is needed to get anywhere.
Was looking for a quiet place to rest for the weekend. Limone is usually full of tourists...but not in January. Only a couple of hotels are even open, yet several restaurants and bars are open. So for a 2-3 day stay, it is ok. Hotel is good....a bit sparse, with no toiletries, no extra blanket. What needs to be disclosed is that there is absolutely no Wifi in the rooms. Other than that, it was real clean and feel-good place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Good hotel quiet and peaceful location

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, friendly staff, quiet position
Cons: The opportunity to eat in the hotel in the evening
Location: Not for the disabled/ elderly due to the uphill walk, limone was lovely, one of the prettier towns having visited a few on the ferry.
We stayed for a week recently on our honeymoon and had a lovely time. First trip to Italy and Lake Garda was amazing. We had booked a Lake View Junior Suite. We were taken to the annex just down the road and to a ground floor room, lovely room well appointed but I was a bit disappointed with the Lake View, the 2 floors above us would howeve have had a great view. Having said that when your out all day enjoying the lake the view in the room didn't matter. We enjoyed relaxing around the pool where the bar staff visited to see if drinks were required. The room was well appointed with a great power shower and was cleaned daily. Breakfast was lovely with fresh fruit salad and champagne!! I think an honest description of a 10-15 minute walk uphill back to the hotel from town was fine for us, a gradual climb that walked off the evening meal, also somewhere to stop off halfway back for a drink, a couple of restaurants near the hotel which were very good if you don't want to go into town. All in all a lovely stay and we would return.
4 out of 5
by Jon C from Kent, UK

Perfect for a quiet stay with great views

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in August. I stayed in a single room on the top floor. The room was small but ample for a single person. It was clean and tastefully decorated. Outside the room was a decent size terrace/balcony area with table and chairs and deckchairs, with a great view of the town, lake and mountains. So I sat out here most of the time. There is a small lift to get up and down the floors. Breakfast was a selection of cold meats, cheese, fruit, cereal, bread and pastries. As others have mentioned, it is a 15min walk down to the lake but I liked that it was away from the town as it made it quieter and more peaceful than a lakeside hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chester, England

Quiet hotel. Good breakfast.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, pleasant.
Cons: They could serve food in the evening.
Location: Sirmione is lovely and definitely worth a visit but is a trek away from Limone. Mount Baldo and the cable car is good but we queued for 2 hours.
We stayed here (late-twenties couple) recently and room was clean and service was good with lovely breakfast. Hotel staff were pleasant and even waited up till 1am for us to check-in as we had a late flight. Walk into Limone was about 10 minutes where there are loads of nice restaurants. Hotel and Limone was probably a bit too quiet for us but still really nice. We hired a car which was great and we would definitely recommend doing this, allowed us to see all different parts of the lake and even ventured to Lake Idro through the mountains - although traffic can be really bad for no apparent reason. Pool was great for relaxing after a day trip somewhere.