Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jersey ci

We had a really wonderful time at Villa Rosa

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very near to the ferry dock which takes you all over the lake. Good bus service we went to Verona on the bus. Walk to town centre
It far surpassed our expectations. A wonderful hotel friendly staff. Excellent location. We enjoyed a sumptuous breakfast on the terrace overlooking the lake. It doesn't get any better. We came away totally relaxed. We were booked for three days but stayed for six - why move on
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gepflegtes Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr schönes Hotel direkt am See, mit grosszügigem Frühstücksbuffet und ausgezeichnetem Restaurant.
3 out of 5
by Alois from LA

Gute Lage

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Leider war das Schwimmbad nicht geöffnet, was man vorher nicht aus den Prospekten ersehen konnte.
4 out of 5
by Dean from New York City

Great location, right on the water

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was good considering the low cost. Minor upgrades such as adding U.S. electrical adapters or USB ports and iPhone sound docking stations can make this stay even better, nevertheless we enjoyed our stay and staff was very nice. Breakfast was also a nice feature.
5 out of 5
by Katia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Dec 10, 2015
The hotel is great! The location is perfect, there are a lot of restaurants at a 5-10 min walk. There is a small road that separates the hotel from the lake but you can eat breakfast with a great view of the lake. The Breakfast has a lot of choices and the rooms are very spacious and clean. I definitely will go back!
5 out of 5
by Maria Luiza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Ótimo!!! Muito confortável, limpo, café da manhã uma delicia!!! Bem localizado.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in Desenzano

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for two nights, the junior suite was a good size and had a nice view of the lake. Good supply of coffee/tea etc in room. The heated towel rail in the bathroom didn't work for the duration of our stay and we only had a heater and no air conditioning so the room was too hot and we had to open the door all night, even after the heater was switched off the room was too hot so air conditioning would have been welcome. We initially booked here because it stated it has a gym, it does of sorts but if you are used to using gym equipment for a real workout then this one won't be for you. We had a meal in the restaurant on our second night and the food was great, limited for vegetarians though! Car park at the back of the hotel was fine, we took the first space as it was wider than the rest, you are at risk of a car park ding in your car in European spaces as they are so small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable 4star Hotel. Very clean, with ex

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Cons: The Booking Service/Reservation procedure. Do not assume your Guests are not to be trusted. ie One Booking Agent at the Hotel, was impolite/
Location: Lago di Garda is well worth visiting expecially Desenzano,unfortunately it was raining all the time I was staying at Villa Rosa.
This Hotel has a very good Fine Dining Restaurant, excellent service.Food very intesting. The Breakfast Buffet especially has to be commended.