Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toller Ausblick! Leckeres Dinner! Rest bescheiden!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Leckeres Dinner! Service ist abends sehr bemüht! Toller Ausblick von terasse wo gegessen wird! Service an Rezeption sehr schlecht! die gitelanlage ist meiner Meinung nach falsch gemanaged! Riesen Potential wird durch teilweise sehr schlechten Service u schlechtem Konzept nicht genutzt! Zum Wasser sind es ca. 350m aber sehr steil, sodass diese kaum zu Fuß zu bewältigen sind!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This hotel was just perfect for our honeymoon, room was spectacular, staff were amazing and friendly (their English was brilliant). Perfect distance to the restaurants by the lake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grandioser Blick auf den See

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Terrasse mit Blick und Essen
Cons: Komfort im Zimmer
Location: man benötigt einen PKW um Abends an den See zu gelangen. Ansonsten gute Lage für Unternehmungen rund um den See.
Tolle Terrasse zum Frühstücken und Abendessen. Essen typisch italienisch und sehr gut.
4 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gudbrandur from Reykjavik, Iceland

Great building in a wonderful environment

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great building in a wonderful environment. We felt though the hotel did not stand for 4 star label. WiFi worked only in the lobby and breakfast was just ok. Juice was water based and there was just white bread. Our room had bad wardrobe and we kept our clothes in our suitcases the five days we stayed in the hotel. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Un hôtel charmant

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Charmant en dépit de la petitesse de la chambre et d'une mauvaise insonorisation. Néanmoins une jolie vue sur le lac une propreté irréprochable et surtout un personnel avant et très agréable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

soggiorno scadente

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Disorganizzazione, scomodo per raggiungere la spa, umido, stanza molto piccola, le stelle lo sopravvalutano molto. Mancavano gli asciugamani alla spa, acqua della piscina freddissima. Categoria due stelle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BRESCIA

C'era una volta...

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: la vista
Cons: Tutti, è in decadenza. E' stato un bell'hotel, sicuramente, ma svariati anni fa. Avrebbe bisogno di una "rinfrescata".
Location: La posizione è ottima, sicuramente la visita al Vittoriale degli Italiani vale la vicinanza.
La camera troppo piccola, bagno cieco con luce scarsissiama, una serie di lampadine bruciate, phon che non funzionava, sala per la colazione gelida, colazione veramente scarsa. La SPA non si presenta male, ma ha bisogno di una serie di manutenzioni. L'anticalcare agli augelli per esempio. Acqua della piscina troppo fredda.
5 out of 5
by Riitta from Tallinn


Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant stay!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful building with a fantastic view. Eclectic mix of furnishings We were particularly impressed by the helpful staff: the head waiter went the extra mile with suggestions for places to go and things to see. Really enjoyed our stay.