Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Small but beautiful hotel. With stunning views of the lake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Mistral Hotels, Hotel Management
Good Morning dear Guest, we thank you for having stayed at our hotel. We wish you a nice Sunday and hope to see you again next year. Best regards, Mistral Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from hampshire uk

great location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Lovely hotel 3* rating not enough. Staff very helpful with all requests. Injured my foot in second week and the staff could not do enough for me. Food in the hotel was very good we stayed as B&B but did have diner on a couple of the nights again very nice. The prices were about the same as a meal in any of the restaurants we went to. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Can't wait to go back as unfinished exploring to be done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Mistral Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you for having stayed at our Hotel. Customer satisfaction is our priority. Your opinion is very important . Best regards, Mistral Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: A very relaxed atmosphere and wonderful place to spend your holiday.
Cons: The air conditioning.
Location: Location was very good, there were a few decent restaurants nearby including the hotel restaurant. Excellent Migros supermarket just across the road.
Lovely hotel,very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was good with good variety of food. Exceptionally clean throughout. Pool was great. Private beach was excellent. Garden areas very well kept. Only gripe would be the air conditioning, didn't seem to work properly and unable to control desired settings from the room. Staff were always happy to lower the setting but for me not low enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Mistral Hotels, Hotel Management
Good Morning Sir, we thank you for having stayed at our hotel. Customer satisfaction is our priority. Your opinion is very important. Your comment helps us to improve our services. Best regards
5 out of 5
by Martin from Milton Keynes

Short stay Yachting Hotel Mistral

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
such a lovely hotel in a great location. we've just spent 3 says in Sirmione and this hotel is just prefect. Lovely pool , such helpful staff and all you could want for breafast too. with a private grassed area near the waters edge, a small boat mooring area too. so good for walking to the local restaurants , bicycle hire shop and a local supermarket and the nearby small port to pick up either a rental boat or a speedboat to the old town. nice rooms with a balcony and free parking too. we would recommend this hotel for a family like us or a couple .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you for having stayed at our Hotel. Customer satisfaction is our priority and your opion is very important. We are very glad that you enjoyed our stay by us. Many greetings,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

Well situated hotel, close to Sirmione

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Place, by lake Garda
Cons: Room fittings and air conditioning. TV also could not get it working.
Location: Sirmione is an adorable place of great beauty and full of good restaurants and various sites.
Nice friendly staff, good restaurant and breakfast. Could do with updating the air conditioning system and overall rooms a bit. Whilst there I experienced a hot night and could not sleep well since the air conditioning was not working properly. The hotel provides free bicycles for the 3km cycle to Sirmione which is a lovely ride.
5 out of 5
by Deepak from Switzerland

Mistral Hotel Sirmione

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Was a memorable stay, excellent proports right by the lake, great views and very convenient location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by AMIR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast and free bike hire

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Location: Visit the Thermal Baths in Sirmione
Location of hotel is a long way from Sirmione – the only way to get there is to bike it, so unless you can do that, don't make this your base for the stay. Temperature of our water in the bathroom was either too hot or too cold, and the air conditioning unit was so noisy, it kept me up at night. Our bathroom also reeked of bleach. Other than that, the facilities were good but a little outdated. Staff are OK – some very helpful, others less so.