Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Modern hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The hotel is not on a main train line going through the airport. You have to know about a free shuttle bus and look for it; or take a short bus trip; or take 15 min train twice an hour from the main train station. Otherwise it is a perfect hotel for going home or even visiting Zurich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice economical hotel near the train station

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Location to the train station.
Cons: Better housekeeping
Location: Easy location if traveling by train or renting a car from the train station.
Pros: -hotel is within walking distance to the train station -hotel is clean and neat, mini refrigerator in the room -beds are comfortable -hot water kettle provided (bring your own coffee and teas) Cons: -they didn't replace toiletries and shampoos -didn't empty out the garbage can the first night (and it was full!) -second night they didn't replace coffees -there is very little privacy when using the bathroom as it's a sliding door that does not close completely. -shower has a flimsy shower curtain so they water goes into the toilet area. -no view -breakfast is pretty expensive (we only purchased it for our last night). But I guess everything in Switzerland is expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada.

Excellent location. 1 minute to metro stop.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Very good hotel. Minor thing is that pillows are extremely soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The hotel is close to the train station and everyone seemed very welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Clean and efficient space. Staff were great.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Fabulous location with a short walk to metro and train station. Great Cafes close by and a short walk to the water front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great practical design

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Decoration of rooms was brilliant and good breakfast room with sensational view
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near train station, subway station(free passes from hotel) great cafe and 15 minutes walk to lake
Enjoyable while at hotel and easy to get to all the interesting things in Lausanne
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel but needs a dinner restaurant

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Picked this hotel because close to train station and in between old town and lake. But after traveling over nite from the US, we were very tired and a dinner restaurant on site would have been very welcome. We did enjoy the breakfast buffet on the top floor with beautiful views of the area. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the train station

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: The style is great
Cons: The breakfast is the only let down. At 22CFH I would expect a lot better. Ham, bacon and eggs were the biggest disappointment.
The hotel is nice and conveniently located close to the train station and the metro. The staff is helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great location. Beautiful breakfast room.

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Great experience. Very tourist friendly also included a 2 day transit pass! Breakfast was very good with many choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
When we arrived we had a very cold welcome from the reception as if we were bothering the employee. The rest of the staff was very professional and accommodating up until our departure. It must have been a bad moment.