Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Good location - close to the lake and stores; 10 mins bus drive from central part of Lausanne; very quiet and great view to the lake.
Location: couple of bars and pizza places are near-by, grocery store that opened on Sun within walking distance..
Frendly and helpful stuff, small but comfortable room, wifi a bit slow but enough to browse. Lady at the reception was very friendly and gave me full run-down of what and where.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Views from our room

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Staff were very helpful... location.. relaxing
Cons: Only one problem we were the and it was very hot there was know air conditioning
I loved staying in Lausanne and this place was perfect location so close to public transport and coffee place and lovely walk to Lake Genieva
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, practical for the business traveller

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
I was staying in Lausanne to give a full day lecture at the university. As such I needed to spend much of the time preparing my presentation and prepping. The hotel room contained a TV room, separate of the bedroom, which was ideal for this. The bedroom itself was comfortable and adequate space for storage. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The staff were very helpful and competent. As a whole the hotel has a pleasant decor and an adjoining bar/cafe, which was good for relaxing for a coffee. On the whole very good for the business traveller.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kurt from Houston

great excellent surprise

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
one great night spent by 2 global citizens
5 out of 5
by Cory from New York City

Nice Place to Stay in Lausanne

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Location was good, only a 7 minute bus ride to station. Was more than I usually pay but considering it's Switzerland guess it's not too bad. Room was really comfortable for my needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for the price

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely. The staff were great, except when we reported our room smelled of cigarette smoke, they didn't do anything about it.