Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from toronto

Superb location, lovely neighborhood.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: More amenities in classic rooms.
Location: Excellent, right next to metro, pretty leafy street, peaceful.
Very clean, small room, not a lot of storage space, but good value.
4 out of 5
by mohd muwafaq from Abu Dhabi

Nice

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very good overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Fab location, within 5mins to the lakeside, 15mins to cathedral and 10mins to Olympic museum. Staff were really lovely and helpful- would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warrington England

Comfortable hotel very convenient metro next door.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: There should not be any need to pay for extras like iron and borrowing an umbrella. All should be included in the price of hotel as was the case in a
Location: Using metro can visit most museums etc. Walk by the lake and to nearby vineyards.
Friendly helpful staff. Good to have card so can use metro free during the stay. Did not eat in so cannot comment on the food.
5 out of 5
by Namir from Richmond

Our Favorite Hotel in Laussane

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second year we are staying at this hotel. The Metro station is just outside the hotel. The rooms we were in were comfortable and clean. This hotel has the best TV cable channel lineup ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD! The area is clean and safe. There is a small grocery store and a Tea/Cafe restaurant near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Hotel facilities were excellent. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is excellent walking distance to lake and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Nice hotel with great location.

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The location of the hotel was great. It's only 2 stops to get to the Lausanne train station.
Location: The location of the hotel is right next to the Lausanne-Delices metro stop. The hotel gives you a Lausanne Transport Card so it's free.
The hotel was nice and the staff were friendly. We arrived very early and they stored our luggage for us. The rooms were clean, but small. My sister and I sometimes had trouble moving around the room and were pretty petite. The walls of the room are thin and you can hear your neighbors' conversations. The location of the hotel really sold it for us though; it's right next to the Lausanne Delices metro stop and it made it easy to get around Lausanne and the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Good locAtion. Staff attentive.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Room was clean
Cons: Pricing is a bit steep.
Location: Right on the metro line. Close to lake, Olympic museum.
Other than paying more taxes than Expedia knew about, a pleasant experience.
2 out of 5
by karen

it's old, dank, over-priced! don't stay

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
quite the disappointment. the room was nothing like in the pictures, it was not even big enough to hold a full size suitcase! not joking, the room was big enough for the bed and that was it. the bathroom could use an update. AND breakfast not included (they charge 25 swiss franc for a continental breakfast!) which is fine AND parking NOT included and charged an extra 15 franc without advising us when checking us in. it is an old hotel, nothing boutique about it. not near the waterfront as the map suggests. pretty much nothing was as we assumed according to the description and the photos. it's old, dank and incredibly pricey for what it is. if we new we would have never stayed! don't make the same mistake!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels