Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would chose The Carlton again

Posted Mar 19, 2017
On arrival i was delighted to find the hotel right by the exit from Delices metro staton - could't be more conveniently located. Beautiful building with stylish decor, lovely clean room with probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. If you like watching TV you get to enjoy a quality large flat-screen set with countless channels in a variety of languages. Reception staff are extremely helpful; personally I'm indebted to Nicholas who went out his way to contact the public transport company and help me trace a bag that I left on a bus by accident. I'm so very grateful to the decent people of Lausanne: my bag was found and handed over to the bus driver. If I'm lucky enough to visit Lausanne again, Carlton will be my first choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Posted Feb 10, 2017
very classic and romantic. Staff was very nice and well trained
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
This is a lovely hotel. Their breakfast is expensive but quite extensive. It is centrally located. If you have heavy luggage beware there are several step to navigate to get into hotel. The beds are quite comfortable and the balcony is a wonderful surprise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant and tasteful hotel centrally-located

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
We found this hotel to be quite elegant but low-key, very nice staff (patient with our bad French and speaking perfect English when we wanted it), very nice décor in the rooms, which featured traditional cloth wallpaper. Situated quite centrally but only moderate traffic. We'll be more than happy to come back to Lausanne and this hotel as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location. Really close to metro, so you can go up and down the hill as you please.
Room was small for three (me, my husband and our 18-month-old daughter). Location was great. Very easy to take the metro to the lake or up to the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The room was very comfortable and luxurious Parking available at a surchage
Cons: Stuff should be more welcoming and "warmer"
Location: centre of town, 5 minutes walk from the centre and the chateaux
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Very beautiful and comfortable executive room with a balcony in the centre of town. Good but expensive breakfast - children's were free so that was a good offer. Great that they have parking (paid) on site Staff were polite but very cold. Didn't make you feel welcome....
5 out of 5
by Satish from The Netherlands

Great luxury in location..

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great value for money..Good location, nice service..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Boutique Hotel close to the lake.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay in this lovely hotel. Rooms are compact and elegant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Clean hotel with a great location. Room was lovely.