Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Winter isn't the best season to stay there

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Rooms are very small and still are not adquately heated. Heat is very deficient, even with the added recirculating oil radiator provided by the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well suited hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: The location to the train station, Lake Geneva, and the proximity of the metro stop.
Hotel Carlton is within walking distance of the train station in Lausanne. There is a metro stop right next door, and it is a short walk to Lake Geneva. The rooms are small, but very comfortable. The staff is helpful and all speak English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gp

Hotel grazioso colazione costo impossibile a 25 eu

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Ho scoperto servizo metro eccellente. Ci si muove benissimo. Il costo park di 15 euro è un salasso.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Nice

Hotel OK sans plus

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Hôtel OK, l’aération de la chambre est bruyant, aucune possibilité de l'éteindre, beaucoup de poussière derrière les radiateurs ce qui est surprenant pour un hôtel 4 étoiles en Suisse. Le personnel par contre est très aimable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Prijs kwaliteit verhouding niet correct

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Niets
Ik kwam aan bij hotel om 10 uur in de ochtend. Ik mocht pas vanaf 15 uur gebruik maken van mijn kamer wat voor mij niet de optie was. Daarvoor moest ik mijn kamer upgraden naar executive suit voor 50 euro en ook nog 30 euro betalen voor early checkin. De kamer stonk. Er was gedurende twee dagen slechte geur in mijn kamer. De kamer was bovendien klein en er waren weinig tekens van "executive suit". Service was ok. Ik zou deze hotel niet aanraden en zelf ook niet boeken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathy

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is wonderful! The staff was very helpful.. Rooms while are on the small side they are very nice, well decorated, and if you have a room with a small balcony... its wonderful. ! Beds are soooo comfortable! This hotel was in a quiet neighborhood 10 minutes walk to the Lake, 5min Metro to Train station, restaurants and shopping and the metro station is a 5 minute walk. Cant wait to go back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jérôme

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FABIO CAMAROTTI from São Paulo

Ótima localização !

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente localização ! Ao lado metro e próximo ao Lac Léman Quarto ótimo , limpeza, atendimento.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not a Ritz Carlton, but ok to stay....

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Nice Hotel that had its best Days already, but still ok to stay there...a little overpriced like every Hotel in Lausanne. Parking possibilities in front, breakfast is good, rooms quite big.