Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
This is a lovely hotel. Their breakfast is expensive but quite extensive. It is centrally located. If you have heavy luggage beware there are several step to navigate to get into hotel. The beds are quite comfortable and the balcony is a wonderful surprise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location. Really close to metro, so you can go up and down the hill as you please.
Room was small for three (me, my husband and our 18-month-old daughter). Location was great. Very easy to take the metro to the lake or up to the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The room was very comfortable and luxurious Parking available at a surchage
Cons: Stuff should be more welcoming and "warmer"
Location: centre of town, 5 minutes walk from the centre and the chateaux
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Very beautiful and comfortable executive room with a balcony in the centre of town. Good but expensive breakfast - children's were free so that was a good offer. Great that they have parking (paid) on site Staff were polite but very cold. Didn't make you feel welcome....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Clean hotel with a great location. Room was lovely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from toronto

Superb location, lovely neighborhood.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: More amenities in classic rooms.
Location: Excellent, right next to metro, pretty leafy street, peaceful.
Very clean, small room, not a lot of storage space, but good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Fab location, within 5mins to the lakeside, 15mins to cathedral and 10mins to Olympic museum. Staff were really lovely and helpful- would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warrington England

Comfortable hotel very convenient metro next door.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: There should not be any need to pay for extras like iron and borrowing an umbrella. All should be included in the price of hotel as was the case in a
Location: Using metro can visit most museums etc. Walk by the lake and to nearby vineyards.
Friendly helpful staff. Good to have card so can use metro free during the stay. Did not eat in so cannot comment on the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Hotel facilities were excellent. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is excellent walking distance to lake and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Good locAtion. Staff attentive.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Room was clean
Cons: Pricing is a bit steep.
Location: Right on the metro line. Close to lake, Olympic museum.
Other than paying more taxes than Expedia knew about, a pleasant experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was expecting more from an upgrade...

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Cons: Full renovation.
Inexpensive room so I managed my own expectations. However, the picture of the hotel is somewhat misleading. The hotel is dated, rooms need an upgrade and the executive suite which I upgraded to was nothing more than another room. I had a reservation here for July 2016 but canceled it.