Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location. Really close to metro, so you can go up and down the hill as you please.
Room was small for three (me, my husband and our 18-month-old daughter). Location was great. Very easy to take the metro to the lake or up to the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice central hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The room was very comfortable and luxurious Parking available at a surchage
Cons: Stuff should be more welcoming and "warmer"
Location: centre of town, 5 minutes walk from the centre and the chateaux
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Very beautiful and comfortable executive room with a balcony in the centre of town. Good but expensive breakfast - children's were free so that was a good offer. Great that they have parking (paid) on site Staff were polite but very cold. Didn't make you feel welcome....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Clean hotel with a great location. Room was lovely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Superb location, lovely neighborhood.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: More amenities in classic rooms.
Location: Excellent, right next to metro, pretty leafy street, peaceful.
Very clean, small room, not a lot of storage space, but good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Fab location, within 5mins to the lakeside, 15mins to cathedral and 10mins to Olympic museum. Staff were really lovely and helpful- would stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bien

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Très bien , confortable , calme et bien situé Je le recommande
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warrington England

Comfortable hotel very convenient metro next door.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: There should not be any need to pay for extras like iron and borrowing an umbrella. All should be included in the price of hotel as was the case in a
Location: Using metro can visit most museums etc. Walk by the lake and to nearby vineyards.
Friendly helpful staff. Good to have card so can use metro free during the stay. Did not eat in so cannot comment on the food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Hotel facilities were excellent. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is excellent walking distance to lake and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Good locAtion. Staff attentive.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Room was clean
Cons: Pricing is a bit steep.
Location: Right on the metro line. Close to lake, Olympic museum.
Other than paying more taxes than Expedia knew about, a pleasant experience.
2 out of 5
by karen

it's old, dank, over-priced! don't stay

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
quite the disappointment. the room was nothing like in the pictures, it was not even big enough to hold a full size suitcase! not joking, the room was big enough for the bed and that was it. the bathroom could use an update. AND breakfast not included (they charge 25 swiss franc for a continental breakfast!) which is fine AND parking NOT included and charged an extra 15 franc without advising us when checking us in. it is an old hotel, nothing boutique about it. not near the waterfront as the map suggests. pretty much nothing was as we assumed according to the description and the photos. it's old, dank and incredibly pricey for what it is. if we new we would have never stayed! don't make the same mistake!!!