Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RC.245

Great location in front of Lac Léman

Posted May 29, 2015 on Orbitz
This historic hotel has been recently renovated: its traditional exterior hides a completely modern interior design with spa facilities and an excellent bar and restaurant, right in front of Lac Léman and near the Olympic Musuem, in Ouchy. My favorite spot to stay in Lausanne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Switzerland

Posted May 13, 2015
Everything was perfect. Hospitality, service, cuisine, view, .....OUTSTANDING HOTEL!! Will come back every year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by racinmagic

Great location, good value

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Orbitz
Perfect location on the lake. Staff was accommodating and allowed early check in. Large room by European standards. Good value in expensive Switzerland. Would certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dom Rep

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Beautiful hotel located in a spectacular spot. Close to the metro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from canada

Everything perfect

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: By the lake
Beautiful room in the tower. Helpful staff. Lovely restaurant with terrace
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Accidentally Stayed in This 5-Star

Posted May 19, 2014
Location: The Metro is literally a few dozen steps away. We were just crashing for two nights to shake off jet lag, so that didn't mean much to us.
We stayed in a charming small hotel on the lake near Lausanne 25 years ago. I thought this was it. I booked it despite the high price, for sentimental reasons. It was not the same hotel. Everything about it was great--especially the staff, decor and location. It's not quite as it appears on a map, though. It looks like it's right on the lake, but there is a very busy, wide promenade between the hotel and the lake. I have no complaints. In fact, we got one of only 4 or 5 rooms in the whole hotel that have a tiny balcony, which we truly enjoyed. If you want to splurge in Lausanne, I would say this is the place. Make sure you get a lake view room (most are not), and better yet, one of 2 on the lakeside with a balcony. I would personally try again to find that sentimental one in a quiet neighborhood, right on the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Perth, Australia

Our Swiss Vacation

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Design, decor, staff, ambience.
Cons: The luxury rooms unfortunately seem to be at the top of a steep spiral staircase, we're not old but found them "tough".
Location: Right on lake Geneva shoreline, train to centre of town 100 mtr away. Ferry outside for lake cruises or trip to Evian inFrance over the lake.
First time visitors to Switzerland from Perth Western Australia. We foolishly expected snow like on the postcards, but Lausanne was some 10c warmer than normal. Lausanne itself was beautiful if not a bit hilly, that's why it's called the Swiss Alps I suppose. We travelled to Gstaad via Montreux using the Golden Pass rail network, absolutely beautiful, worth the trip from Oz itself.Whilst there visit Glacier 3000, easy to get to from Gstaad and takes you to 10'000 ft via cable car to get breathtaking photos. The hotel Ouchy was as good as any luxury hotel I have stayed in, including the Marriots, Hilton's, and so on, everything just happens seamlessly perfectly in the background with no fuss and just the right amount of attention, much like a Patek Phillipe does. Highly recommend as a base to stay or tour from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tio Juan

By the water in Lausanne

Posted May 28, 2013 on Orbitz
Enjoyed this hotel stay very much, quiet room, very clean and quite comfortable! Excellent location and great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very smart hotel with lake views

Posted Oct 27, 2012
Pros: Views from 2nd floor room. Free public transport pass.
Cons: Trying to give us a room without a good lake view
Location: Great - 1 minute walk from metro
Very beautiful hotel. On arrival the "Deluxe Room with lake view" we had booked had only a glimpse of the lake as it was on the 1st floor, but when we asked we were given a higher room instead, which was perfect. No comment on quality of food - breakfast was SFR30 each so we found a local cafe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by twonewblues

Great design and comfort

Posted May 26, 2012 on Orbitz
My room had lots of space and was very comfortable with a sitting area with a small couch and chair. The design was elegant. The only thing the pictures don't show you is that there are no lush gardens or lawns surrounding the hotel (as, for some reason, I thought there'd be), you are surrounded by lots and lots of people enjoying the lake side. The hotel is literally right outside the subway system and is at a junction of heavily populated streets and sidewalks. So not exactly a quiet getaway if that's your thing. Unless you have a Lake view, which I unfortunately did not, you will not have a good view from your room if that is important to you.