Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Excellent hotel, great location with fab views of the lake over Lausanne. Stayed as a treat for a birthday celebration and were not dissapointed, the room was lovely as described, comfortable, warm, clean and quiet. We did not have breakfast at the hotel as we were so central that we enjoyed trying different brunches at places near by, however there were plenty of people eating in the restaurant so it must have been good. The staff were friendly and very helpful, we arrived early, our room was ready so they checked us in straight away. We would not hesitate is staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very close to the city center. Also to some local popular bars and places to chill. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. Only remark is that housekeeping does not warn or knock the door before entering in the morning to do the cleaning since they don't see the sign " don't disturb" . Maybe it is part of hotels policy, even so they should at least use the warring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Central hotel close to railway station.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Good room size.
Cons: Prices to include quotes for B and B and half board.
Location: Distant views of lake and mountains from hotel.
Very welcoming hotel quiet and central location. We were pleased to use the inclusive travel card in Laussane .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about this hotel was decent, including location and hotel facilities, but the wifi in the room was not good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice staff, very helpful and kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Well positioned hotel for the city, bus and train

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Really easy for buses and within walking distance of everywhere if you do fancy a walk. Cafe St Pierre just round the corner foR tapas and drinks.
Very nice comfortable hotel in a good location. Rooms were very clean and whilst you had to pay extra for breakfast was totally worth doing as Lausanne was rather expensive for eating out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was great for a short stop over as we headed back to Geneva airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atl, GA

Excellent!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Loved this place! The staff are friendly and helpful, going above and beyond expectations. The room was very comfortable. The bathroom was large and clean. Overall, great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atl, GA

A solid 4.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
This was a nice hotel for the price. The staff members were all friendly and helpful. Check in was easy. The beds were reasonably comfortable. The one negative for me was that the room smelled musty- it was a rainy day, but it didn't smell fresh, although the room was very clean. The breakfast is included and was very good- healthy and filling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels