Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suzhou, China

couldn't be better

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Close to train station, beach, and bus stop, I saw sunset downstairs, very beautiful; staff are super nice, made an upgrade for me, offered a city map and visiting routes; lake view. I'll definitely choose Eurotel if I come back to Montreux
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Awesome Views & Friendly Staff

Posted May 28, 2017
This hotel was our first stay of six different hotels in Switzerland. We were only in Montreux for one night, but the view of Lake Geneva (Lac Leman) was probably the best of our entire trip. Great location right on the lake. Decent amenities and onsite parking were much appreciated. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star. Avoid this hotel.

Posted May 20, 2017
Old outdated overpriced and way too small. Again .vs. price paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Great location by the water and close to the train station, grocery, shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great lake and mountain view

Posted May 7, 2017
Hotel is in the city centre. You can find everything you want around. Staff was very kind. Especially, the lake and mountain view is incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect hotel for a lakeside stay to relax

Posted Apr 29, 2017
We went with our 2yr old son. The location was perfect as there were a lot of activities outside for our son to enjoy. We got a free upgrade and the room was really nice. Hotel staff were very helpful. Overall I fully recommend this hotel. Note: can't comment on breakfast as we did not have breakfast there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

lovely view of the alps over lake geneva.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: location , clean rooms and very helpful staff
Cons: choice for breakfast. Would like to have seen more cooked variety.
Location: located smack on the path that runs the length of Lake Geneva. Perfect ofr a morning walk , run etc. Has a variety of shops , supermarkets along pat
Nice hotel with great helpful staff. Made our stay very comfortable. perfectly located on Lake geneva showing brilliant views of the lake and alps. Each day the view was different. Hotel is also a short walk away from the train station. A real big asset if you with to use Montreux as a base to travel switzerland. Montreux is a lovely town as well. Good vibes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great lake views

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Dog friendly hotel with a gorgeous view of the lake! The room was nice and spacious and clean. The bathroom could use some work...the water pressure in the shower wasn't very good or well placed. It was cramped, awkward showering. Other than that, everything else was great. The staff was very supportive and knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the lake.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
They upgraded us as they were empty which was a nice touch
1 out of 5
by VIJAY

Waste of location

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The overall experience was bad. On arrival at 23:00 hrs. was given a smelly room. Called the reception, it started with denial that room smells but nevertheless was given another room. The problem was room door didn't lock. So couldn't sleep peacefully. My multiple complaints did go unnoticed. The rooms were not clean. The team at reception was good but what's the point of hotel if you can't sleep peacefully in comfortable environment.