Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs CA

Great views but rooms a little tired

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Views
Cons: Rooms a little tired due to heavy use.
Location: Very central for main station
Had a balcony room on the 6th floor....views were spectacular
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view of the lake, but at best a 2 star hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Panoramic Lake view
Cons: To hotel Management: spend some money and buy real comfortable queen or king size beds, and also change your cheap shower curtains to glass doors.
The hotel has an excellent very helpful friendly staff. However, rooms are HORRIBLE. While I have never been in any prison, I can imagine beds used in jail cells are far more comfortable than what this hotel offers. The hotel offers no queen (let alone king) beds. Only single beds put next to each other. We had a premium lake view room and spent 4 days and nights and got little sleep because of the horrible bed. Also there is no glass door for the shower. Just a cheap curtain which keeps falling. While at best this is a 2 star hotel, there are really no other hotels in Montreux that can offer you a great panoramic lake view. If you want to stay in a real 4 start hotel and be close to the lake, my recommendation would be stay in Geneva, or Lausanne or VeyVey and avoid Montreux. You may end up paying a little bit more, but believe me its worth it (for you need to have a nice good night sleep).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Not horrendous but certainly not top notch

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and location. The staff was friendly enough.
Cons: Pretty much everything else.
The Eurotel was actually a fall back choice for us--we wanted to stay at the Fairmont up the street for the Montreux Jazz Festival, but it was booked. We hoped for the best but the Eurotel was a significant step down. The room air conditioner was broken when we checked in. they fixed it that day, but even then the room was hotter than was comfortable and there was no thermostat to control the temperature. The room was clean but furnishings were at the level of a motel in the US. The elevators are ridiculously small, even for a European hotel--seriously, 2 people with bags are a squeeze and the passengers have to manually open the door. So bottom line...if a fancy hotel room is not important to you or your money is more important, than this is your place. If you're used to staying at 4 and 5 star places you will not like the Eurotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Reception!!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Tunguy (?) the guy who handled my reservation @ check-in was so cordial and welcoming....and also made sure that my request for an upper floor with balcony could not have pleased me more. And, this was during the Montreux Jazz festival.....the city was overflowing but I was handled very professionally and promptly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel with great views:

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: This hotel is very close to the Montreux Jazz Festival, close to the train station and close to the boardwalk for shopping and sightseeing.
Cons: The air conditioning unit was a bit of a problem the first night as it was set too low and was very cold during the night.
This hotel was fabulous as the views you had were great! On each side of the room you could look out and see something different. The view of the lake was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Exceptional hotel and staff.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Eurotel Montreax was probably our hotel highlight for a month in Switzerland. Outstanding location, excellent room, particularly helpful staff at the front desk and throughout.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Room is clean and neat. Unfortunately the bad part was about high ladder that tourist hv to carry luggage down from the train station to hotel and stil need to carry a little further up to reception with no slope path to use
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aachen

Ausgefallens Hotel direkt am Seeufer

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: die zentrale Lage und der wunderschöne Ausblick
Cons: Wenn Renovierungsarbeiten stattfinden, wie in dem Falle im Fitnessraum, sollte man dies bei der Buchung dem Kunden irgendwie vermitteln
Wir waren 4 Nächte im Hotel. Das Hotel liegt direkt an der Seepromenade, ist durch seine dreieckige Form ausgefallen. Das Hotel hat eine schöne Terasse von der aus man auch direkt auf denn See und die Promenade schaut. Die Küche ist ausgezeichnet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MINSEONG

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
good