Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall is good!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The location is good, it is close to the train station and situated near the lake. The staffs are nice and helpful. The room is cosy and clean and the view is gorgeous. But there is a pub / bar near the hotel, it is very noisy in the midnight ( we are staying in thur and fri nights) !!!! We can hear the noise even we are on 16th floor and closed all the windows and balcony door. Overall the hotel is good, just try not to choose the corner room (Room 168).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice view,nice location

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: not far from Shilton castle and vevay
not far train station and bus station nice view from room nice staffs very satisfied with welcome drink as red or white wine,soft drink complimentary coffee is Nespreso coffee ,good taste
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chan

Helpful staff and concierge, cozy room

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Convenient location, the hotel is just 5 min walk from train station and next to lake side which can walk along to enjoy sunset.
Amazing view from the room. Bed is large and cozy. Trendy decoration and clean bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Good hotel,good location,good view,good room.the breakfast was poor ,and some noise was from outside sometimes, but in general the hotel was good, I like the location so much,especially the train station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , clean & close to everything

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Location: GREAT LOCATION
WE HADE A GREAT TIME , CLOSE TO RAIL STATION AND THE BEECH
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best view!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Best view, comfy, clean and great service! Hope to go back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Christophe from ZH

christoph

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
This Hotel needs a make over. ASAP. the view is magnificient but unfortunatly this is sooooo OLD and DURTY....
4 out of 5
by Chen-Chun from 台北是

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
位置很好,整體住宿經驗不錯
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Very tired and dated hotel but great location/view

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The view and location
Cons: Needs to be renovated and cleaned. Also VERY noisy, walls are paper thin
Location: Fantastic location right on the boardwalk into town. Tons of restaurants and shops nearby
The location is superb, right in heart of activity and next to boardwalk with access to all the shops and restaurants. Parking was easy but there is limited parking underground for the amount of rooms so not sure how we lucked out getting a spot so beware limited availability. Our room was very spacious with a nice balcony with a spectacular view of the town and Lake Geneva. The room itself was incredibly dated (thought we were walking into a cabin on the 70's Love Boat). The paint is peeling and bathroom very old but they installed a brand new sink. Bathroom is a tub with shower so difficult to climb in if you have mobility issues and shower curtain had mould on it. The walls are paper thin so you can hear your neighbours and lucky us had screaming children next door that were running up and down hallways past 11pm. The AC was very temperamental and would kick in and out and very noisy. There is a mini bar in the room but wasn't very cold so wouldn't trust it with perishables. The elevator one morning wasn't working so they offered for us to use the service elevator otherwise would have been a hike up 10 flights. Very minimal room service menu, there are tons of restaurants around but we had a very long drive that day and check in wasn't till 4...room wasn't ready till shortly before so would have preferred room service but there wasn't much of a selection so ventured out instead. We only stayed 2 nights and on 2nd day no housekeeping, we went out at 8am and left the please