Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico city

The best hotel in Montreux

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Check inn was fast they took us to our room with a beautifully view to the lake. Rooms are big and comfortable. Great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by MS, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your kind words describing your recent stay at Fairmont Le Montreux Palace. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to welcoming you back to Montreux soon. Kind regards Michael Smithuis General Manager
5 out of 5
by fabiana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Best hotel to stay in Montreux

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Overall amazing experience, great location, great staff, and glad we stayed here. Definitely get the balcony room with lake view, few places in the world you get to wake up to this view. Also the best breakfast we had on our trip, definitely worth adding in. Great home base to visit the area, we stayed 2 nights, but wished we could have stayed another.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KOREA

Excellent !!!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Everything was good in hotel. (staff, room condition, kindness, facility..) Easy to access the lake as well also not far from train station. Of course, I'll recomend this hotel to my friend.
5 out of 5
by Charlotte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Swiss 5 star top hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Everything, the location, the facilities the staff the food, what more can you ask for
Cons: Nothing!
Location: It is located in the centre and only the lake road in front. The view on a sunny day is breathtaking
The Swiss 5 star hotels are all very good indeed. This one is no exception, everything was perfect. From the moment you drive in front of the entrance, they are there to assist. Everything without ant fuzz. If you would not need any assistance they would just fade away smiling. The rooms are very elegant. You can ask for a lake view but it costs. The breakfast is perfect. All the staff is first class. The bar is also nice but we were surprised to see young people there with small kids, late in the evening. I guess that it may be difficult to deal with this but nevertheless a bit inappropriate. The valet parking is 40 Swiss franks in their own parking house.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Very nice hotel! Nice location! Staff was very friendly and is a five star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Excellent Hotel in terms of facilities/location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Breakfast quality and quantity can improve..
Location: Take the Swiss Pass and visit all of Switzerland from this location. Easy to go anywhere
Location and facilities were excellent. Staff was helpful. Would go there again for my next aniversary
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jeddah

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Really I enjoyed staying in the hotel.