Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Pleasant hotel in a good location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, comfort, general pleasantness, view, food.
Cons: As a American, I would have liked AC. I believe they would have provided a fan if I had asked for one.
Location: On Lake Geneva. Beautiful. Easy walking to shops, restaurants, and the casino. The front desk offered me a card that provided discounts on transporta.
Stayed there as a single woman traveling alone over Labor Day weekend. Was concerned because the rooms looked quite dated on the website. Was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were fine. The bathroom had clearly just been redone and was great. The public rooms were excellent. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast provided was very good, and the light lunch I had in the bar area was delightful. Easy walking to places I wanted to be. Was safe, clean, and well thought out. No air conditioning, of course.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
nice hotel with good views to the lake. helpful staff and a good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The view from our room was spectacular!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The view! The terrace and restaurant were also very nice.
Cons: nothing
Location: The center of Montreux was about a 5-10 minute walk, and everything is there- shopping, food, etc.
The view from our room was spectacular. We booked a higher priced room to make sure we overlooked Lake Geneva, and it was so worth it! The staff was very friendly, breakfast was included with the deal we booked and it was delicious (especially the coffee). It is a bit of a walk from the center of Montreux, but it's right on the lake, and there's access to the Quai on the water. I LOVED this place!
5 out of 5
by John from New York

Golf Hotel Rene Capt May 24, 2016

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Golf Hotel Rene Capt is located on the Lake Geneva waterfront between downtown Montreux and Chateau de Chillon. There is an asphalt walkway along the lakefront. It is a 15-20 minute walk from the hotel to Chateau de Chillon. We stayed in room 372, a corner room with lakefront balcony on the top floor of the hotel. The balcony had a small table and two chairs. It was the perfect place to drink local wine and watch the sunset over the lake and alps. Each balcony has a roll-down awning so you can control the sun. The hotel serves a European style breakfast buffet on the lower level. It was well appointed with a variety of breakfast choices. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by christiane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by PARAS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Milka from Hampton

Overnight in Montreux

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Chance to visit the sites especially Chillon
5 out of 5
by Likun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels