Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The quality of staff throughout this hotel is impeccable; they are always one step ahead of you and are happy to assist with whatever you desire. They also have time to just talk to their guests, a nice change in the busy world in which we live.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
I travel extensively. The Grand Hotel du Lac by far is my favorite hotel. The personnel welcomes you like family. Very refreshing and distinctive for an establishment of this standing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Favourite hotel in the world

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
I travel loads. This is simply my favourite hotel anywhere in the world. They are so good at tiny details and try so hard. It is expensive, but not relative to what is in the area if you have to stay here for business.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spectacular setting....

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
With gorgeous views of the lake and Alps. What more could you want? Everything was delighful and all the staff were perfect! A very enjoyable stay in a magical setting. Wished we could of stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Near lake.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The tranquility and beautiful flower arrangements. The pianist/singer in the bar in the evenings.
Cons: -
Location: Near the lakeside. Pier for paddle steamers nearby. Pleasant walk along promenade to town centre. Several museums in town. Mountain railways.
Lovely hotel, worth paying extra for lake view. Quality furnishings and decor. Staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
by BRUCE from Michigan

Exceeded expectations

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Exceeded expectations. Beautiful hotel and great staff.
5 out of 5
by Jacob from London

First class service and comfort!

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel and surroundings, service was first class!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5Star Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Classic 5 star hotel - swimming pool out doors was closed.
5 out of 5
by Allan from Newport Beach CA

Vevey - magnificent

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was fabulous