Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and friendly

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Very friendly staff, lovely hotel. Good location and lake view room is beautiful. Although the restaurants were closed but lots of little cafes nearby and right opposite the station-very convenient if travelling by train!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

No Hotel Garage for Vehicles

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location was good. The rooms were decent with the exception of the roll out bed.
Cons: Staff could have been more helpful. No one told us that we could park for free after 7:00 in the shopping lot across the street. Instead they recommended we park in the Train Garage and pay full price. That is 24 euros each 24 hours. Breakfast was very expensive at the hotel.
Location: Good location. There is an elevator next to the Irish pub that takes you down to street level where Lake Geneva is. Otherwise it is a lot of stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Perfect

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Perfect location, opposite the train station and overlooking the lake.
Fabulous view from our room on the 7th floor. Room was beautiful and had everything you need for a break away from it all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Our tour of Switzerland.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location is very central and close to the lake. Bar is really poor with no views and is really dated and uncomfortable
Cons: The restaurant spoiled our night by messing up our order and doing little to change the bad experience. The hotel was building extensions on the terrace next to the restaurant so our view was spoiled with scaffold towers and builders equipment in the way
Location: Walks by the lake - Montreux is really disappointing - no really nice cafes or restaurants on the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great stay at lovely hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Had a great stay with our son recently. We enjoyed the excellent location, amenities and standard of the hotel. However finding parking for my car was a bit of an issue. Also the room did not have tea and coffee making facilities until requested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted Oct 7, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Suisse Majestic. It seems it was recently remodeled so the rooms were very up to date and comfortable. The view to the lake was amazing and the location of the hotel was perfect for us. Weve been traveling all Switzerland by train and this hotel is steps away from the train station so very convenient for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L. Lake Placid, NY

Montreux, Switzerland

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Excellent place to stay. Would definitely go back. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel across from the train and the lake

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location, room, cleaniness, staff.
Cons: Disclose that the breakfast is extra when offering at check in.
Location: All near by.
Excellent hotel with great experience. Staff should disclose the charges for the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Grand Hotel is Suisse Majestic!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
I stayed at the Grand Hotel during the bookends of my vacation to the Montreux Riviera. The entire staff (including Restaurant 45) went out of their way to make me comfortable. Most everyone speaks three languages, so communication was never a problem. I was able to borrow a power adapter (at no charge) during each of my two visits. The proximity to everything in Montreux coupled with the incredible view is unbeatable. I would return in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from isle of man

Beautiful lake front period hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
We had a fantastic stay at this hotel and would definitely stay again. The views are to die for, the hotel is kept beautifully clean and we'll maintained for its age. Staff are excellent 1 minute walk to train station or down steps to the lake. This could be heaven for everyone!