Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

wonderful hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
awesome sleep, nice staff, clean and tidy hotel, clean pool and nice setting, downtown Burlington WI
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington

A Weekend Adventure

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Close location to the business section of Burlington. Good room furnishings.
Cons: Everything I needed was provided.
Location: Short walk to business section of Burlington. Across-the-street location of dining facilities.
The staff promptly made my room comfortable to my temperature requirements. Daily housekeeping was done in good time. I would have appreciated having the ice machine closer by, but I'm sure that could have been fixed by a different room location. The close location of the trains was not a problem. I hardly noticed when one was passing. A choice of dining places was appreciated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fishy fridge and loud neighbors

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Fridge had a VERY strong fish smell. Woke up to our neighbor talking very loud on her phone; could hear every word. Front desk clerk was very rude! Not worth $189/night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: It was clean the staff was friendly and the continental breakfast was more than you could ask for.
Cons: To have two chairs in the room I am not a fan of setting on the bed to watch TV
Location: There were several thing to do in downtown Burlington. There are some good restaurants that are in easy walking distance..
I would recommend this hotel. We were visiting our son and this was easy to get to his house.. The parking was easy to get into and out of the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel but too close to train

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Our room was 5 yards from active trIan track. They should state if tour room is on tbat side so you can switch sides.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Nice hotel close to restaurants.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Enjoyed my stay. Hotel had pool and workout room. Restaurants were also close by. It also close to Lake Geneva if you're spending g a weekend. Staff was super, will go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from west bend, wi

Nice modern hotel

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: it was modern and clean. Walking distance to all sorts of food, bars, businesses, and McDonalds is the next parking lot.
The hotel was nice, clean, and comfortable. The train did not bother us like some of the other reviews I read. I do prefer a room with the bathroom sink outside of the actual bathroom separate from the shower and toilet to allow others to get ready for the day instead of waiting on others to finish their shower. That's important when you have 4 people staying in one room. Also there is no fridge or microwave in the room which is surprising since we paid $173.00 for the room. The breakfast was good and I especially like that you offer flavored creamer!! Nice touch, delicious coffee. Although I rated an overall 5, I wouldn't stay here again for 2 reasons...the first is the room set-up and second is for the money I'd rather find a hotel that offers a suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Clean, Modern and Comfortable!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
This hotel was in excellent condition. It was very clean, rooms were nice looking. Service was good and the wi-fi was free too. It has a nice little indoor pool and hot tub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
I was a late arrival. The room was too cold. Took to long to be comfortable. It was not a hot day for the air to be on at the temp it was at. The bathroom tub had black hairs in it as well as the bathroom floor. The next day as I was getting ready for the day, I glanced over and saw a pair of underwear on the floor. I should not have arrived to this. Most disappointing. I stayed for a week and the black hairs remained on the bathroom floor in the same place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wayne from Burlington, Wisconsin

Excellent, courteous staff. Comfortable rooms.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Most comfortable hotel I've been in. Great, friendly staff.