Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Minnesota Traveler

If you want peace and quiet

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Orbitz
If you want peace and quiet, just far enough from the hustle and bustle of Lausanne, but still just a short bus ride away from it all, then this is the place for you. My wife and I loved our stay at Hostellerie Les Chevreuils. A very unique, special place. The hotel staff were most kind, and attentive. And the food ... the food at the restaurant was outstanding! We loved the place. If you take the train to Croissette station and then catch bus # 64 to the hotel, you will avoid having to take a taxi up the hill, and pay an overpriced 50 Euro to get to the hotel. It is a little bit out of the way, but well worth it. This is a unique place that will recharge your soul.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Very poor for the price,tought only slept a might after lpng driving.
4 out of 5
by Catherine from Royan

Je recommande !!!

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon accueil, hotel retiré de la ville mais proche.Calme, el environnement, comme la Suisse sait le faire.Rien de luxueux, mais de bon goût, bien entretenu
4 out of 5
by Ferdinand

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alisson from Lille

hotel de bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
Chambres viellotes mais propres. Personnel extrêmement serviable. Éloigné du centre ville mais accessible par bus.
4 out of 5
by Nikolaj

ruhiges hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Ebookers
nicht ganz einfach zu finden,recht abgelegen. Recht viel kühler als unten am See,gut zum schlafen. Super Restaurant,Getränke etwas zu teuer, freundliche Bedienung.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Chambéry

Un silence très apaisant

Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels
Emplacement en extérieur de la ville idéal pour villégiature et repos complet. Contact avec la nature garanti, tranquillité assurée. Le petit déjeuner est offert dans l'offre ce qui n'est pas négligeable de nos jours, et en plus il est très copieux. À recommander pour un week-end en amoureux .
4 out of 5
by Roland

non mais oui

Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels
si vous cherchez un hôtel impersonnel , au centre de Lausanne , une chambre de standing mais sans âme , un prix surfait et un petit déjeuner sous cellophane alors c'est NON... En revanche si vous cherchez un hôtel un peu en retrait du centre , un environement vert , la tranquilité , une chambre simple mais qui a tous les atouts d'un 4 étoiles avec vue sur la campagne locale , un petit déjeuner du terroir , un personnel attentionné et aimable , un parking gratuit et un restaurant où la table n'a rien à envier aux grands du bord du lac ...alors c'est OUI
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marcus from UK

Not for young families

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Location: OK for folks who are happy to use public transport
This Hotel is a bus and train ride from Lake Lausanne, very easy to travel. Hotel in a quite rural area. Staff were very helpful, breakfast were good. Eat in hotel just once, food OK wine expensive. Would like to return to this hotel.