Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Minnesota Traveler

If you want peace and quiet

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Orbitz
If you want peace and quiet, just far enough from the hustle and bustle of Lausanne, but still just a short bus ride away from it all, then this is the place for you. My wife and I loved our stay at Hostellerie Les Chevreuils. A very unique, special place. The hotel staff were most kind, and attentive. And the food ... the food at the restaurant was outstanding! We loved the place. If you take the train to Croissette station and then catch bus # 64 to the hotel, you will avoid having to take a taxi up the hill, and pay an overpriced 50 Euro to get to the hotel. It is a little bit out of the way, but well worth it. This is a unique place that will recharge your soul.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Very poor for the price,tought only slept a might after lpng driving.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcus from UK

Not for young families

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Location: OK for folks who are happy to use public transport
This Hotel is a bus and train ride from Lake Lausanne, very easy to travel. Hotel in a quite rural area. Staff were very helpful, breakfast were good. Eat in hotel just once, food OK wine expensive. Would like to return to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2011 on Hotels
A quiet , comfortable hotel which I would visit again for a brief stay . Our visit was somewhat marred by the indifference of the manager to our presence on our departure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tula,Russia

Posted Oct 2, 2011 on Hotels
Location a bit far from the center of Lausanne, but it did not cause major problems. Friendly staff, good breakfast and all the furnishings have left positive emotions. The next time you choose this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Pretty, affordable but a bit far from city center

Posted Jul 8, 2011
The hotel's room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was great and the staff members were very helpful. Considering that Lausanne is an expensive city for hotels, this one is worth its value. The only slight inconvenience for turists is that is not exacty very central. Nonetheless one can reach the hotel using public transport without having to rely on taxis or rented cars. Plus, all hotels in Lausanne, including this one, offer a free travel card which allows turist to travel for free within the city including the metro and buses. To reach the hotel simpy one needs to take the metro line 2 and get off in the last stop called croissettes. Immediately out of that metro station one needs to take the bus number 64 and get off in the stop Chevreuil which is just 10 meters away from the hotel, very convenient. One does not need to speak french to understand the transport network. The buses have a screen which show the name of the next bus stop. The website of the hotel has a link to all the timetible of the buses and metro, which are very important to look at as there are no metro or buses throught the night and taxis are very expensive in Lausanne.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2010 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2010 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Bay, CA

Hotel Les Chevreuils - Most Charming & Romantic

Posted May 3, 2010 on Hotels
As a first time tourist to Switzerland, I picked this hotel without knowing exactly where it was. What drew me to this place was the description of "old world charm, secluded, buffet breakfast" and the price was right. It turned out to be a very wonderful vacation for me and my husband. It's not being central to downtown did add a nice ambiance of quiet refuge. It was quaint and romantic. The beds were so comfortable and the breakfast was first-rate. I still am reminiscing my stay because we had such a great time. Aside from taking the railway, we had to take the metro bus and another small bus. That's the only hassle is when you're taking your luggage there and back. But otherwise, it was picturesque. We could see the alps from our hotel room window. We went hiking and found a nice small restaurant with great cuisine. On another day, we took ground transportation to Ouchy to begin our ferry boat cruise of Lake Geneva to Chillon Castle. If you're looking for charm, solitude, outstanding breakfast buffet, romantic ambiance, and an adventure, I recomment this hotel.