Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

A beautiful and peaceful hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pricey hotel but very nice. Within walking distance of the lake and some nice restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lausanne

Posted Sep 21, 2016
We had a fabulous room after being given an upgrade to a junior suite. Great view of the lake and surrounding area. The receptionist was warm, polite and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable
Location: Great quiet location easy to get to
Delightful experience on the lake with mountain views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
excellent location, great staff , very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Beautiful hotel, decoration! And service excellent, specially Victoria, very kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Excellent. Top quality and fair value. Strongly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hans from SE

Best hotel on the lake in Lausanne

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Stayed at many hotels in Lausanne - this is the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Australia

Great location at first class hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Great Location, services first rate
Location: Great to run / walk around the lake. Catch train to Lausanne central for food and shopping.
We checked in late to this hotel and staff were friendly and helpful as we had to extend our stay. Hotel rooms were spacious, ultra clean and great quality. The location is spectacular, right on Lake Geneva. Would stay here anytime.
3 out of 5
by Traveler from NJ

Mix feelings

Posted Oct 14, 2013
We arrive about 2:30, the room was still not ready, we had to wait for an hour or so. But we got an upgrade which was really nice. Over all the room was very clean and confortable. We asked front desk for dinner suggestion. We were told a restaurant was good and has availability. When we got there, there was no table left. We were told that since our hotel did not make reservation, all tables were taken. We called hotel again and was told to go to a street full of restaurants. We found the street, however, it was dark. Everything was closed. We walked for more than 10 minutes and found 1 restaurant that was open, so we ate there. On the last day, we decide to get a quick lunch from hotel restaurant before catch our train. We sat at an outdoor table ordered coffee. When we told the waiter that we also like to order some food, the waiter said that they only serve drinks outside and food inside. We then asked if we can move inside, the waiter told us that he has to check since we did not have reservation. 15 minutes passed by, the waiter never showed up. After we went inside to find out what happened, we were told that they had no table for us. I guess they just never bothered to let us know. So we paid coffee and moved to the restaurant next door, a much happier place for us commoners. The hotel has nice inground lights but they use masking tape to seal the cracks around the light. Some tapes came off floating on ground for 3 days we were there, no one picked up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patty & John from Austin, TX

Great staff; great location

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Walking tour of the old town, boat ride to Chateaux de Chillon. The chateaux was probably the best castle/fortress experience we've had anywhere.
The staff was extremely professional and helpful. The location was great - about two blocks from the Metro station at Ouchy (waterfront). Our room had a nice view of a courtyard and a little of Lake Geneva. We will definitely stay here again, next time we are in Lausanne. We had only one day in Lausanne (two nights). We rode the Metro up to Old Town and did the Rick Steves walking tour early. Then we went back down to Ouchy and got a boat to the Chateaux de Chillon. We walked from the chateaux to Montreux to catch the train back to Lausanne in time for dinner.