Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and friendly

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: A relatively small hotel with perfect location in charming surrounds. Friendly and helpful staff. Perfectly clean and modern. Beautifully located with
Cons: Would be nice if breakfast was included.
Location: Small shops that will satisfy all basic needs of travelers. A few specialty shops with old-world-feel. Good for long walks along the lake. Safe.
A relatively small hotel with perfect location in charming surrounds. Friendly and helpful staff. Perfectly clean and modern. Beautifully located with view of the lake. Quiet and with personal attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Its a good location. Nice hotel. Beds could be more comfy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wnfland

Pleasant hotel overlooking Lake Geneva.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Excellent room
Cons: Drop off area & Parking. Renovate entry area & reception which is very jaded.
Location: Close to Lausanne. Pier to board Lake steamers close by.
Arrival at this hotel by car is difficult and there appears to be no dedicated area for drop off. The entry area is not awe inspiring but our room was very good, modern & comfortable. Excellent sound proofing with electric shutters for the Windows. Good buffet breakfast. Car parking is only available in the public car parks a few minutes away which is a problem if there is an event in the village.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Rude Hotel Staff

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the water
Cons: New staff that is friendly to travelers. Update your listing to properly reflect the rooms which are available.
Location: The boat stop is a basically across the street. You can get on right in front of the hotel and take it to Chateau Chillon.
This was my first experience with Switzerland and I will not be coming back. First of all, they gave us the wrong room. I informed the girl we paid for a double lake front room and she told me that room type simply does not exist. Of course I asked for a reimbursement on the price difference considering I paid a considerable amount more for a lake view room. She also told me she could not do that and I could stay somewhere else if the price was not okay. This was the theme of our stay, rude staff. We couldn't even sit at the hotel restaurant for drink because they were booked, not even the bar, even though there were only two tables in the whole place sat. The rooms were small and the beds were hard. We left early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angelea

Goo quite hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Goo quite hotel in the quite town good for couples Sefer get away place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location on Lake Geneva

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Excellent location, quiet with professional staff
Cons: Include English language TV on satellite
Location: Wine tastings, lake cruise via steamboat, good local restaurants
This is a charming hotel facing Lake Geneva...beautiful terrace to have drink or sit outside..Lutry is a small medieval village just 10 minutes form Lausanne, easy to access via rail, boat and bus. Would recommend only lake views as the other rooms face on to buildings..only negative comment is that English TV channels (BBC, CNN, Bloomberg, CNBC) have been dropped from their satellite TV, probably cost savings as all other languages available..staff friendly and efficient...breakfast extra 22 CF but lots of selection and good quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely view of lake Geneva

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, clean rooms.
Great location right on the harbour, Lutry is a lovely medival harbour town, I would recommend staying as a base to explore the lake.
2 out of 5
by esteban from ca

Very hard to find

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: ?....
Cons: Directions
The hotel could not be found with a Renault navigation system. The staff were not helpful in finding parking. Breakfast is extra. They ran out of soft pillows. Restaurant very pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from allgäu

Schönes Hotel an einem kleinen Segelhafen

Posted May 29, 2016
Schönes Hotel an einem kleinen Segelhafen und um das Hotel ist die schöne gepflasterte "Altstadt" mit Kaffees und kleinen Läden. Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit Blick auf den See und die Berge. Traumhaft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nantes

Hôtel de charme Emplacement idéal.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: L'emplacement devant le port sans passage de voitures et la grande terrasse ombragée.
Cons: La qualité du restaurant.
Location: Promenades le long des quais... baignades...visite du joli village de Lutry, des coteaux de Lavaux et du vieux Lausanne
Séjour très agréable . On a particulièrement apprécié la possibilité de tout faire à pied ( baignades ) ou en bus.